[SOLVED]Invalid token message = if trying to logg in via 2 browsers

Locked
User avatar
3wP
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Norway

[SOLVED]Invalid token message = if trying to logg in via 2 browsers

Post by 3wP » Mon Jan 07, 2008 5:31 pm

Hi

Really - this might not be a bug at all, but thought i'd mention it at least so i can rule it out.

If i am logged in to my admin area, in lets say Firefox - and i then open explorer and try to login there as well =

I get a page giving a Invalid Token message wich stops me from getting logged in.

Reason i want to open this thread is because before i could logg in this way without troubles, but i know something was done regarding the Invalid Token message a few days ago in the svn.

Is this behaviour correct or wrong?

Replicate
---------------------------
1. Logg in to admin via default browser

2. Logg in to admin via secondary browser
--------------------------------------------------------------

You need to logg out via 1 browser admin area in order to get logged in on a new/secondary browser. And this is actually a ok behaviour, but i ask anyway - then i can rule it out and we can throw this post in the garbage lol...


UPDATE: This problem is gone after i checked the svn for any updates. and svn 9905 seemed to provide a solution for this issue.
SVN: Changed form tokens to display different public and logged in values
I can now logg in via both browsers.

Marking as solved in header...
Last edited by 3wP on Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

 
User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18970
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Invalid token message = if trying to logg in via 2 browsers

Post by infograf768 » Mon Jan 07, 2008 5:53 pm

I am logged through FF and Safari at this exact time.
SVN #9904
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
3wP
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [SOLVED]Invalid token message = if trying to logg in via 2 browsers

Post by 3wP » Mon Jan 07, 2008 6:07 pm

hmmmm - tried several times with both browsers before i did that update.

Maybe my browsers just played around with me there for a while then ;)

Anyway - this is for shure a no prob.. issue now :)

User avatar
mcsmom
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 7985
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED]Invalid token message = if trying to logg in via 2 browsers

Post by mcsmom » Tue Jan 08, 2008 12:23 am

As a superadminsitrator or an administrator?
So we must fix our vision not merely on the negative expulsion of war, but upon the positive affirmation of peace. MLK 1964.
http://officialjoomlabook.com Get it at http://www.joomla.org/joomla-press-official-books.html Buy a book, support Joomla!.

User avatar
3wP
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [SOLVED]Invalid token message = if trying to logg in via 2 browsers

Post by 3wP » Tue Jan 08, 2008 4:56 am

It was as an super admin...

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15753
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: [SOLVED]Invalid token message = if trying to logg in via 2 browsers

Post by Robin » Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:10 pm

Can this report be moved to resolved?

User avatar
3wP
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [SOLVED]Invalid token message = if trying to logg in via 2 browsers

Post by 3wP » Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:23 pm

THis 1 can for shure :)

Marked it green as well..

but i have reported another issue concerning this here:

http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,251210.0.html

I am still trying to login and do several things i can think of but i cant log in via the default login module if the site is live.

but this one is solved so reply ther if ypu can replicate the issue...

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15753
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: [SOLVED]Invalid token message = if trying to logg in via 2 browsers

Post by Robin » Thu Jan 10, 2008 8:06 am

moving to resolved

 

Locked

Return to “Q&T 1.5.x Resolved”