[RESOLVED] Invalid token message - cant login - mod_login?

Locked
User avatar
3wP
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Norway

[RESOLVED] Invalid token message - cant login - mod_login?

Post by 3wP » Wed Jan 09, 2008 8:30 pm

Hi

Had no troubles logging in earlyer today in the front-end of my site.

But now i get an Invalid Token message if i try to logg in to my site in the front end.

No troubles in the admin area.

Tried to change password - clean cache, etc but still get the message.

This appears if the site is live - if i set it to offline - it is no troubles loging in via the offline message = no invalid token then

This seems to be the login module that is prob (using the default)

Strange it should appear now.. any else got this issue?

Did of course make some changes in com_content today, but that shouldn't cause it or?

Replicate
:

Set site to offline --> login = no prob

Set site to online --> log in via default login module  = Invalid Token

System info:
------------------
PHP Built on:  SunOS uw01.fastname.no 5.10 Generic_118855-15 i86pc
Database Version: 4.1.18
Database Collation: utf8_general_ci
PHP Version: 5.1.4
Web Server: Apache/2.0.58 (Unix) DAV/2 mod_ssl/2.0.58 OpenSSL/0.9.7d PHP/5.1.4
Web Server to PHP interface: cgi
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 1.5.0 Production/Stable [ Karibu ] 19-December-2007 19:00 GMT
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.11) Gecko/20071127 Firefox/2.0.0.11

Safe Mode:  Off

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

P.S: I am NOt trying to advertise my site lol - i just use this one wich is gona be launched soon for testing without sample content - and i use on install for testing with sample content installed.... ;)


UPDATE: Couldn't reply after it was passed to resolved so i use this oportunety then.

If i had just tested one more time on my install with the demo content = i would have noticed that one - and i totaly forgot to think about the template i used here... i should have thought about the securety issue i just found at RT ... my bummer again there lol

But better to post it than ignore it i hope ;)

and thx for the fix..
Last edited by 3wP on Wed Jan 09, 2008 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

 
User avatar
masterchief
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2316
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:45 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Invalid token message - cant login - mod_login?

Post by masterchief » Wed Jan 09, 2008 10:46 pm

There's a small bug in the mod_login override of that template due to security fix.

Look the active template folder, then in html/mod_login/default.php

" value="1" />

Needs to be changed to



I've contacted the author about the issue.
Andrew Eddie - Tweet @AndrewEddie
<><
http://eddify.me
http://www.kiva.org/team/joomla - Got Joomla for free? Pay it forward and help fight poverty.

 

Locked

Return to “Q&T 1.5.x Resolved”