[stable]Search - problem with some characters

Locked
User avatar
H13
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1440
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 6:39 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

[stable]Search - problem with some characters

Post by H13 » Wed Jan 23, 2008 7:13 pm

Hi, I get the following errors, if I use this character "č" in search string:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in D:\www\J15\plugins\search\weblinks.php on line 136

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in D:\www\J15\plugins\search\contacts.php on line 110

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in D:\www\J15\plugins\search\newsfeeds.php on line 126

Jan
Last edited by H13 on Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
- Phoca Gallery - powerful image gallery - http://www.phoca.cz/phocagallery/
- Phoca Restaurant Menu - http://www.phoca.cz/restaurantmenudemo/
- Phoca Cart - e-commerce platform for Joomla!
- Phoca Download - download manager for Joomla!

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18715
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: [stable]Search - problem with some characters

Post by infograf768 » Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:28 am

Can't replicate here. Looks related to your windows settings as the other issue you have.
Moving to Q&T.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
H13
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1440
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 6:39 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: [stable]Search - problem with some characters

Post by H13 » Thu Jan 24, 2008 11:27 am

Database setting (not UTF-8 set while installing Joomla 1.5), solved now. Thak you.
- Phoca Gallery - powerful image gallery - http://www.phoca.cz/phocagallery/
- Phoca Restaurant Menu - http://www.phoca.cz/restaurantmenudemo/
- Phoca Cart - e-commerce platform for Joomla!
- Phoca Download - download manager for Joomla!

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18715
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: [stable]Search - problem with some characters

Post by infograf768 » Thu Jan 24, 2008 2:37 pm

Moved to solved.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group


Locked

Return to “Q&T 1.5.x Resolved”