[Stable] Enabling Debug-System breaks Frontpage

StarShaper
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 347
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:55 pm

[Stable] Enabling Debug-System breaks Frontpage

Postby StarShaper » Fri Jan 25, 2008 2:52 pm

Hi,

the same user from this thread

http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... msg1172350

has another interesting problem. If you turn debug system on the frontpage does not work anymore. See pic...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by StarShaper on Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
mcsmom
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 7985
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: [Stable] Enabling Debug-System breaks Frontpage

Postby mcsmom » Mon Jan 28, 2008 6:11 pm

I have to say, i've been running with debug all the time on my test site for 2 weeks and it hasn't caused any problems.
So we must fix our vision not merely on the negative expulsion of war, but upon the positive affirmation of peace. MLK 1964.
http://officialjoomlabook.com Get it at http://www.joomla.org/joomla-press-official-books.html Buy a book, support Joomla!.

StarShaper
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 347
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:55 pm

Re: [Stable] Enabling Debug-System breaks Frontpage

Postby StarShaper » Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:47 am

mcsmom wrote:I have to say, i've been running with debug all the time on my test site for 2 weeks and it hasn't caused any problems.


Topic solved. A reinstall did the job. Now it works. Don't ask me why!  ;)

User avatar
tcp
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1548
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Thailand
Contact:

Re: [Stable] Enabling Debug-System breaks Frontpage

Postby tcp » Tue Jan 29, 2008 5:12 am

Gremlins.  Gremlins for sure.

@mcsmom: your forum inbox is full.
Your solution for a single-page checkout on any website.
http://moolah-ecommerce.com

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18525
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: [Stable] Enabling Debug-System breaks Frontpage

Postby infograf768 » Tue Jan 29, 2008 7:38 am

Moving to solved.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group


Return to “Q&T 1.5.x Resolved”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests