Page 1 of 1

Frapper Maps: Has Anyone Used Them on Their Site?

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2006 6:15 am
by casey5
Has anyone tried to install a frapper map on thier site?

All you need to do is insert the code from the frapper widget. I can get it to work on a non-joomla site, but for some reason get an error message on the joomla site?

Here's the site that gives me the error:
http://www.behindtheparty.com/index.php ... &Itemid=44

Here's the code from the frapper widget:


Can anyone see why this wouldn't work in Joomla!?

Thanks!

Re: Frapper Maps: Has Anyone Used Them on Their Site?

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2006 7:28 am
by leolam
can you please stop cross posting on different board here on the forum? you also posted the same question here: http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,95223.0.html

Leo

Re: Frapper Maps: Has Anyone Used Them on Their Site?

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2006 7:33 am
by casey5
i apologize. i didn't do it on purpose. i am new here. i would have erased it but i did not see a delete option.

Re: Frapper Maps: Has Anyone Used Them on Their Site?

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2006 7:39 am
by leolam
casey5 wrote: i apologize. i didn't do it on purpose. i am new here. i would have erased it but i did not see a delete option.
just place this link inside that post and all is fine: http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg479593

happy Joomla!
Leo

Re: Frapper Maps: Has Anyone Used Them on Their Site?

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2006 7:43 am
by casey5
DONE.

Re: Frapper Maps: Has Anyone Used Them on Their Site?

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 3:14 pm
by NutriCoach
The biggest reason frapper does not work is the core editor on joomla alters the frapper code. I am looking for a solution. The other alternative is to create a joomla page and copy the source code to an editor. Create a page that looks like the joomla site but in reality is just html. Upload the new page to your server and link it from within the joomla menu manager. Unless someone pays close attention they will not realize they are looking at a non-joomla page. Hope this helps. I was hoping someone had created a frapper module or component.

Re: Frapper Maps: Has Anyone Used Them on Their Site?

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 3:31 pm
by casey5
Actually, I figured out an easier solution:

Anytime you want to paste a widget or code from a third-party site, create a non-WYSIWYG login in the members area. Then go to that "page" and paste the code. It works fine. For some reason it just does not work in WYSIWYG form.