[RESOLVED] V.1.0.12 Bug: Top menu in Admin doesn't show in IE7

Confirmed bugs that have been Fixed - Joomla 1.0.x



[New Threads cannot be started in this forum]
Locked
Nilos
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:52 pm
Location: Portugal

[RESOLVED] V.1.0.12 Bug: Top menu in Admin doesn't show in IE7

Post by Nilos » Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:58 pm

But shows fine in FireFox (Firefox v. 2.0.0.1)

(This is the menu just below where it says Joomla! Administrator)

User avatar
ot2sen
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 10420
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Hillerød - Denmark
Contact:

Re: V.1.0.12 Bug: Top menu in Admin doesn't show in IE7

Post by ot2sen » Fri Dec 29, 2006 8:36 pm

Have no problem seeing that menu using IE7.
You might try to reupload. Files might be missing?
Ole Bang Ottosen
Dansk frivillig Joomla! support websted - joomla.dk
OpenTranslators Core Team opentranslators.org

Nilos
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:52 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: V.1.0.12 Bug: Top menu in Admin doesn't show in IE7

Post by Nilos » Fri Dec 29, 2006 8:47 pm

Just remembered that I wasn't using IE7, I was using Crazybrowser, which is a browser that uses IE's rendering machine (aka it is basically just another interface for IE.  Or, rather Crazybrowser USED TO BE just like another interface to earlier versions of IE, but now it seems that  it's not so compatible with IE anymore).

To sum it up, when I use IE7, I see this menu too.

Sorry about the confusion  :-\

User avatar
RobS
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1367
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:17 am
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Contact:

Re: V.1.0.12 Bug: Top menu in Admin doesn't show in IE7

Post by RobS » Sat Dec 30, 2006 12:00 am

Moving to resolved.
Rob Schley - Open Source Matters
Webimagery - http://www.webimagery.net/ - Professional Consulting Services
JXtended - http://www.jxtended.com/ - Free and Commercial Joomla! Extensions

vivek
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 11:09 am

Re: [RESOLVED] V.1.0.12 Bug: Top menu in Admin doesn't show in IE7

Post by vivek » Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:38 am

Just to add, this problem exists in Crazy Broswer V 3.2 beta. Not in the stable release Joomla 2x. Was facing the same problem


Regards,


Vivek


Locked

Return to “Q&T 1.0.x Resolved”