[NOT BUG] Joomla! 1.0.12 Bug in Frontpage

Confirmed bugs that have been Fixed - Joomla 1.0.x



[New Threads cannot be started in this forum]
Locked
boss
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 6:47 pm

[NOT BUG] Joomla! 1.0.12 Bug in Frontpage

Post by boss » Sat Jan 13, 2007 3:01 pm

I upgrade to Joomla! 1.0.12, and now there is a change in the way articles called from the Homepage are shown, if you access an article from the mainbody it will show all the modules that corespond to the home.

Look at this


http://www.joomla.org/content/view/2446/2/

http://www.joomla.org/content/view/2446/1/

The Read more... link it should end with /2/ instead of /1/

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18660
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Joomla! 1.0.12 Bug in Frontpage

Post by infograf768 » Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:35 pm

Some explanation and workaround here:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,127977.0.html
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
RobS
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1367
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:17 am
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Contact:

Re: Joomla! 1.0.12 Bug in Frontpage

Post by RobS » Mon Jan 15, 2007 7:19 am

This is not a bug.  Moving to resolved and changing status to NOT BUG.
Rob Schley - Open Source Matters
Webimagery - http://www.webimagery.net/ - Professional Consulting Services
JXtended - http://www.jxtended.com/ - Free and Commercial Joomla! Extensions

jayjovial
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 6:27 am

Re: [NOT BUG] Joomla! 1.0.12 Bug in Frontpage

Post by jayjovial » Wed Apr 04, 2007 2:43 am

This may actually be a bug...

I'm running 1.0.12.  I applied Rob's hack to revert functionality of the Title and Read More links to 1.0.11 though now:

The Title and Read More links show this:  .../index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=222&Itemid=71 where 71 is the Itemid of the Section rather than that of the Category.

It should be .../index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=222&Itemid=88888921 where 88888921 is the Itemid of the Category --this is the URL generated by the Content Category Table

So is also a bug in 1.0.11.

Thanks!
jayjovial
Last edited by jayjovial on Wed Apr 04, 2007 2:54 am, edited 1 time in total.


Locked

Return to “Q&T 1.0.x Resolved”