endif error in IE6: in bullet list conditional comment is visible

Confirmed bugs that have been Fixed - Joomla 1.0.x



[New Threads cannot be started in this forum]
Locked
oeroek
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:44 am

endif error in IE6: in bullet list conditional comment is visible

Post by oeroek » Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:39 pm

Description:
If using ie6, the conditonal comments are actually shown on screen. I have a bullet list in which several bullets start with before showing the actual text. I attached print screens of two different templates in which the bug occurs (ie6) and one correct version (firefox)

Reported on:
1.0.13

Classification:
Low/

Affected functions:
bullet list is the only item I know of

Related files:
[USER] List related files when known

Steps to replicate:
You can find the page overhere http://je-eigen-bedrijf.nl/sitemap.html

Analysis:
I was not sure if this was a template problem or not so I tested with custom template and with  rhuk_solarflare_ii. Both version show the same issue. So I assume that it is an issue in the Joomla system. But where??


System info:
problem occurs in ie6 (on two different systems) and possibly in ie7, ff is ok
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by oeroek on Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oeroek
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:44 am

Re: endif error in IE6: in bullet list conditional comment is visible

Post by oeroek » Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:56 am

I copy pasted the text into notepad and added the layout again to get rid of any bad coding in the text itself. This seemed to have worken although I can only test the ie6 tomorrow. Nor sure what went wrong hope it is fixed now.

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15753
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: endif error in IE6: in bullet list conditional comment is visib

Post by Robin » Sat Jan 26, 2008 8:14 pm

Dev note; unconfirmed and moving to resolved. Most likely to have been incorrect formatted content.


Locked

Return to “Q&T 1.0.x Resolved”