[KNOWN ISSUE] No mambot processing of modules?

Known Bugs/Limitations/Problems that cannot/will not be resolved in 1.0.x codebase
Confirmed bugs that have been Fixed - Joomla 1.0.x



[New Threads cannot be started in this forum]
Locked
User avatar
ircmaxell
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1926
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 3:10 am
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

[KNOWN ISSUE] No mambot processing of modules?

Post by ircmaxell » Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:24 am

I was looking at frontend.html.php and noticed something weird.  There's no mambot call for 3pd modules.  So if the module itself doesn't have the mambot call, then there is no way of processing them with mambots???  I noticed that the custom modules both had mambot processing... And ideas?
Anthony Ferrara - Core Team - Development Coordinator - Bug Squad - JSST

http://moovum.com/ - The Bird is in the air! Get Mollom Anti-Spam on your Joomla! website with Moovur...
http://www.joomlaperformance.com For All Your Joomla Performance Needs

ben-work
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 10:48 pm

Re: No mambot processing of modules?

Post by ben-work » Fri Apr 27, 2007 6:40 am

I agree, I noticed the same thing with content/category header text ( http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,110493.0.html ). Unfortunately these areas of the site are not classed as 'content' according to the Joomla rep who replied to my thread so no plans are underway to fix this. IMHO this is counter-intuitive and should be classed as a bug!

User avatar
RobS
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1367
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:17 am
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Contact:

Re: No mambot processing of modules?

Post by RobS » Mon May 14, 2007 9:38 pm

This is a known issue for Joomla! 1.0.x and will not be fixed.  I believe it has been fixed for 1.5. 
Rob Schley - Open Source Matters
Webimagery - http://www.webimagery.net/ - Professional Consulting Services
JXtended - http://www.jxtended.com/ - Free and Commercial Joomla! Extensions

ben-work
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 10:48 pm

Re: [KNOWN ISSUE] No mambot processing of modules?

Post by ben-work » Thu May 17, 2007 3:14 am

I'm glad to hear that, I never understood why certain parts of the site content weren't classed as 'content' for the purposes of processing. :D


Locked

Return to “Known Issues”