Component not showing in component list.

Discussion regarding Joomla! Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Security and Performance FAQs
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
Quincy
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:40 pm

Component not showing in component list.

Post by Quincy » Fri Apr 30, 2010 12:07 am

I am having an unusual issue.
I uninstalled a component then re-installed. All went well... However the component does not show in the component list. So I cannot navigate to it to configure.

I thought it might be unique to the particular component but installed a different one and the same issue. I am using Joomla! 1.0.15 Stable.
Any ideas?
Thank you in advance.
Quincy

Quincy
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:40 pm

Re: Component not showing in component list.

Post by Quincy » Mon May 03, 2010 12:53 am

Does anyone have insight with this issue? I am using aplus for hosting. need I say more?


Locked

Return to “Performance - 1.0.x”