Copiying A website

Discussion regarding Joomla! Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Security and Performance FAQs
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
cengizboga
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 5:34 am

Copiying A website

Post by cengizboga » Sun Apr 28, 2013 5:37 am

Hello,
I have 2 domains. And i'am using joomla. I would like to copy the website from one domain and add it to my other domain. Can you please help me.

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 24796
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Akershus, Norway

Re: Copiying A website

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Sun Apr 28, 2013 9:02 am

Check the php versions first. Joomla 1.0 may not even run on the new server. I don't know any other method than to move it manually. http://docs.joomla.org/Copying_a_Joomla_website

PS. You should consider migrating to a newer version of Joomla.


Locked

Return to “Performance - 1.0.x”