Joomla install question

Joomla! Documentation Workgroup

Moderator: Documentation

sherriblueberri
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla install question

Post by sherriblueberri » Thu Mar 05, 2009 9:51 pm

Hey, I'm a newbie with joomla. I've already created my first site and have it on it's web host.
My burning question is this... I need to create another site for a completely different client and it will be going on a completely different host. Do i need to download joomla again? And if I do, I will lose all of my module and component configs... totally confused here.

siki
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Joomla install question

Post by siki » Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:19 pm

Hi Sherry,

You managed to confuse me as well ;)

I don't understand what you would like to do. Would you like to move your existing site to another webhost with your new clients website? or would you like to copy that site for the costumer to another webhost? or just make a brand new installation for the client on a new webhost?

Cheers,
S.
"Snowflakes are one of nature's most fragile things, but just look at what they can do when they stick together." If you have a facebook account then please become a fan at: http://www.facebook.com/webforyou - Web4YOU Facebook fanpage

2ninerniner2
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Post by 2ninerniner2 » Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:22 pm

Bonjour,