500 - Layout default_links not found Allrounder template in

For Joomla! 1.5 Coding related discussions, please use: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general
Forum rules
Please use the mailing list here: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general rather than this forum.
Locked
playgolf
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 7:32 pm

500 - Layout default_links not found Allrounder template in

Post by playgolf » Wed Aug 01, 2012 12:25 am

Hello and thank you anyone in advance for help on this problem. It is probably a simple fix, but I just cannot seem to fix it myself.

I am using joomla 2.5 and installed Allrounder j1.6_v1.4.zip template, it was installed successfully. I made allrounder, the default template, however when i view the site, the home page displays properly, but when I click on a menu link, I receive the 500 page error - default layout... not found. I tired troubleshooting, and it appears the template is only recognizing the home page.... the article page does not display. I also tried specifically naming the template in the menu manager - and still came up with a page error. When I specifically name a different template in the menu manager or as a default template, the article page displayed as expected in that named template style. Only the Allrounder template is not being recognized. Is there a configuration that I missed for the Allrounder template? Can anyone help with this.

Here is the link: gottagolfapparel.com

Thanks again for anyone that can help.

guidedwebdesign
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 7:36 am

Re: 500 - Layout default_links not found Allrounder template

Post by guidedwebdesign » Thu Aug 09, 2012 1:18 pm

I am receiving the same error using Clarion from rocket themes.Did you find a solution in the end ?

playgolf
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 7:32 pm

Re: 500 - Layout default_links not found Allrounder template

Post by playgolf » Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:53 pm

I just got the problem resolved yesterday August 8th. But, unfortunately, I cannot explain how it got resolved, other than I had talked with my service provider at aplus.net since it was a 500 server error. I am on a shared server with them. I happen to speak with 3rd tier specialist, who was there joomla expert. Five minutes later she said it was resolved. I was very elated, she said she change some code, but didn't get into it. I was just happy to have it work.

You may have already done this, but check to make sure the joomla version you are using works with the template version... for example, a template made for joomla version 2.5, but installed using joomla 1.6 may have menu errors.

Good Luck, I am sorry I couldn't provide a concrete answer for you.


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 Coding”