Page 1 of 1

on frontpage Encode ISO-8859-9 problem

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:22 pm
by Mubi
I have a 1.015 versie joomla http://karakocan .info I get problem in 17 maart 2012. Befaore 17 maart i have NO any problem with charset.

I check databse ; UTF8-general_ci or UTF8-Turkish_ci or other Turkish ISO encoding but i didnt get Turkish charaterset on front page.

When i chose on (right click-codering-more/..) Internet Explorer and chose Tuskish ISO or Turkish Windows then problem solved. I have also NO problem with admin/backend joomla. There is Turkish character is come without any problem.

You can check my http://karakocan .info anyone can tell me how can i solved it?

Re: on frontpage Encode ISO-8859-9 problem

Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:02 pm
by Per Yngve Berg
See the "Error establishing a database connection" at the top of your site.

The source code of the page shows:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" >
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
	<title>Database Error</title>

</head>
<body>
	<h1>Error establishing a database connection</h1>
</body>
</html>


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="8859-9"?><!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset = iso-8859-9" />
<meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="private; no-cache"/>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Style-Type" content="text/css"/>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="tr"/>
<meta name="Author" content="Karakocan Haber Sitesi"/>
<meta name="Robots" content="all,follow"/>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Pragma" CONTENT="no-cache">
You see doctype is defined twice. The first one is wrong, the second correct. Check the template if it's inserted there and remove everything from start so the second doctype will be the first line.

Re: on frontpage Encode ISO-8859-9 problem

Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:50 am
by Mubi
I cann't see it,
this is my index page from template. Where should be deleted;

Code: Select all



<?php
defined( '_VALID_MOS' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
// needed to seperate the ISO number from the language file constant _ISO
$iso = explode( '=', \_ISO );
// xml prolog
echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="8859-9"?>';

?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; <?php echo _ISO; ?>" />
<meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="private; no-cache"/>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Style-Type" content="text/css"/>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="tr"/>
<meta name="Author" content="Karakocan Haber Sitesi"/>
<meta name="Robots" content="all,follow"/>
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Pragma" CONTENT="no-cache">


<?php if ( $my->id ) { initEditor(); } ?>
<?php include($GLOBALS['mosConfig_absolute_path']."/templates/karakocan/splitmenu.php"); ?>
<?php mosShowHead(); ?>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; <?php echo _ISO; ?>" />
<?php echo "<link rel=\"stylesheet\" href=\"$GLOBALS[mosConfig_live_site]/templates/$GLOBALS[cur_template]/css/template_css.css\" type=\"text/css\"/>" ; ?><?php echo "<link rel=\"shortcut icon\" href=\"$GLOBALS[mosConfig_live_site]/images/favicon.ico\" />" ; ?>
</head>
<body class="all">

Re: on frontpage Encode ISO-8859-9 problem

Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:31 pm
by Per Yngve Berg
It's not there. Either you are hacked, installed a plugin or you are on a free host that inserts ads into the pages.

is that site was be HACK of SQL injection?

Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:49 pm
by Mubi
That http://karakocan .info have charater problem on frontpage but, in backround/admin side dont have any problem with txt/character. In database and template index.php use UTF-8_general_ci (ISO-8859-9) I have also reinstalled 3 month older back-up but i get same problem. Someone say that is a SQL Injection? If that is a SQL injection how can i fixed it with older backup?

is that language or security problem?

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:06 pm
by Mubi
On this joomla 1.015 http://karakocan .info have a problem but is that security or language problem? How can i fix it? Anyone have iedea?

Re: is that language or security problem?

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 4:34 pm
by Per Yngve Berg
Looks like a character set issue.

Mod. Note: Your other topic in the Security forum has been deleted. Please do not cross post the same question several times in multiple forums.

Re: on frontpage Encode ISO-8859-9 problem

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 5:30 am
by imanickam
Mod Note:

(a) All the following topics were merged as they all belong to the same problem
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=309&t=712319
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=309&t=708464
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=309&t=707805

(b) The post (http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f ... 5#p2780246) with the text "als dit is een hack? Hoe kan ik oplossen?" has been deleted


Mubi:
Please be informed that as per the forum rules (http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65):

(i) Cross-posting is not allowed
Post your comment/question to the most appropriate place. Any posts deemed to be in the wrong forum will be moved. Do not cross-post the same question to multiple places.
(ii) If you are not posting in an International forum then the post should be in English
All posts must be in English, unless posted in a specific international forum. If posting in a international forum, please use the language of that forum, and not English.

Re: on frontpage Encode ISO-8859-9 problem

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 11:00 pm
by Mubi
I think youre right Per Yngve Berg. Someone inserts ads into the pages. But my host is not free and i was changed my hostprovider.