joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

قم بوضع مشاكلك مع القوالب هنا و كذلك تصميماتك لجوملا! أو تصميماتك بوجه عام

Moderator: sherif

abdo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 1:25 am

joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby abdo » Tue Jan 23, 2007 8:39 pm

عند استخدام joomfish  كيف يمكن تصميم قالب ذو اتجاهين Ltr & Rtl وشكراً
:pop

User avatar
dr_drsh
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 585
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 3:52 pm
Location: Egypt
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby dr_drsh » Wed Jan 24, 2007 5:45 pm

[rtl]

السلام عليكم

تقوم بانشاء قالب يحتوي على ثلاث ملفات

index.php
ويحتوي على الكود الآتي فقط

[/rtl]

Code: Select all

//If the lanague is arabic (Right to left) load the (Right to left) version of the template
if( $mosConfig_lang == 'arabic' )
       include "index_rtl.php";
//Otherwise load the (Left to right) version.
else
       include "index_ltr.php";

[rtl]


index_rtl.php
ٍويحتوى على القالب المعرب (من اليمين الى اليسار)ـ

index_ltr.php
ٍويحتوى على القالب الغربي (من اليسار الى اليمين  )ـ

لن تحتاج الى تعديل ملفات الـ JoomFish! اطلاقا.


[/rtl]
http://mostafa.mosmar.com/blog | My blog
http://mostafa.mosmar.com/jforms | JForms - WYSIWYG Forms Component for J! 1.5 (Beta)

abdo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 1:25 am

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby abdo » Wed Jan 24, 2007 11:07 pm

بارك الله فيك يا دكتور
وجعلها في ميزان حسناتك يارب
وشكراً جزيلاً ;)

User avatar
jalaljoblo
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 12:15 pm
Location: Jordan
Contact:

Re: joomfish ãÇåí ÎØæÇÊ ÊÕãíã ÞÇáÈ ÚÑÈí ÇäÌáíÒí

Postby jalaljoblo » Mon Feb 19, 2007 5:51 pm

ÏßÊæÑäÇ ÇáßÑíã.. ÔßÑÇ áåÐå ÇáÃäÇÑÉ æÇáÊí ÇÚÊÈÑåÇ ÇÚÙã ÇßÊÔÇÝ áåÐÇ ÇáÔåÑ
jalal joblo

uaegirl
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby uaegirl » Thu Feb 22, 2007 2:54 pm

حركة جديده علينا والله ما قصرت اخوي

mossimo
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 8:13 am

Please

Postby mossimo » Mon Mar 05, 2007 8:11 am

sorry but i am englsih person this is for frontend option or backend...i hope somebody can translte me the solution thanks ..where shoould i put this txt?i
Last edited by mossimo on Mon Mar 05, 2007 8:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
drma
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 4:13 am

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby drma » Mon Mar 05, 2007 10:46 am

hi there
i will try to translate wht the moderator says "dr_drsh"
*************
alslam alikom
create a template folder and create 3 files on it ((index.php , index_rtl.php , index_ltr.php))

-the index.php contain the below code ...... in another way insert the code below to the index.php file

//If the lanague is arabic (Right to left) load the (Right to left) version of the template
if( $mosConfig_lang == 'arabic' )
      include "index_rtl.php";
//Otherwise load the (Left to right) version.
else
      include "index_ltr.php";
index_rtl.php
the file contain the arabic template (( right to left))

index_ltr.php
this file contain the Western template(( left to right))

you dont have to edit the joomfish

*************************************

note: this question was about how to create a template with two direction "right to left" & "left to right"
Last edited by drma on Mon Mar 05, 2007 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Please read forum rules regarding signatures: viewtopic.php?t=65

mossimo
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 8:13 am

Re: joomfish ???? ????? ????? ???? ???? ???????

Postby mossimo » Mon Mar 05, 2007 3:38 pm

drma wrote:hi there
i will try to translate wht the moderator says "dr_drsh"
*************
alslam alikom
create a template folder and create 3 files on it ((index.php , index_rtl.php , index_ltr.php))

-the index.php contain the below code ...... in another way insert the code below to the index.php file

//If the lanague is arabic (Right to left) load the (Right to left) version of the template
if( $mosConfig_lang == 'arabic' )
       include "index_rtl.php";
//Otherwise load the (Left to right) version.
else
       include "index_ltr.php";
index_rtl.php
the file contain the arabic template (( right to left))

index_ltr.php
this file contain the Western template(( left to right))

you dont have to edit the joomfish

*************************************

note: this question was about how to create a template with two direction "right to left" & "left to right"


THANKS SO MUCH I really appreaciate your support even though i am not arabic person.... :)

I am not using joomla fish for now but i will try this solution but i have a more question is this for frontend i will create template for template.
DO you think i can use this eventhough i am not using joomlafsh?
THANKS AGAIN GUYS!!! :)

User avatar
drma
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 4:13 am

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby drma » Mon Mar 05, 2007 6:13 pm

hi there
i think this solution is for creating multi lingual content website ,,, frontend multi lingual website
about the another Q....I'm not sure that you gonna do it without the joomfish,,,cus this code added to work with joomfish module
i hope that someone professional can answer your Q better then me.
have a god day mossimo and hope for you the best
Please read forum rules regarding signatures: viewtopic.php?t=65

simoslav
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby simoslav » Thu Apr 12, 2007 9:06 pm

Dear Friends, asalamo alaikom
many thanks for.the  hack, i used it and its working great, can someone please help with my issue please :
i installed joomfish and did what drdrsh said :
dr_drsh wrote:[rtl]

السلام عليكم

تقوم بانشاء قالب يحتوي على ثلاث ملفات

index.php
ويحتوي على الكود الآتي فقط

[/rtl]

Code: Select all

//If the lanague is arabic (Right to left) load the (Right to left) version of the template
if( $mosConfig_lang == 'arabic' )
       include "index_rtl.php";
//Otherwise load the (Left to right) version.
else
       include "index_ltr.php";

[rtl]


index_rtl.php
ٍويحتوى على القالب المعرب (من اليمين الى اليسار)ـ

index_ltr.php
ٍويحتوى على القالب الغربي (من اليسار الى اليمين  )ـ

لن تحتاج الى تعديل ملفات الـ JoomFish! اطلاقا.


[/rtl]


now i want the website this way :
when seeing the english one , the menus and other stuff will show LTR , i mean the positions, the main menu at left and another one at right in english
and when seeing the arabic one, i want it to RTL, the main arabic menu at right and the another arabic one at left
how to do this please ?its this can be possible by just editing the index_rtl.php and the index_ltr.php ?
many many thanks
Last edited by simoslav on Thu Apr 12, 2007 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
emakki
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1686
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Location: Centreville, Virginia
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby emakki » Sat Apr 14, 2007 10:33 am

Yes,
If you want to make 2 separate files. If you just want to flip ltr and rtl depending on the language regardless of the text alignment then I highly recommend that you use the code in this page:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg716194

The code just determines what is the language and if it is arabic it will add rtl

Hope this helps
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية

simoslav
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby simoslav » Thu Apr 19, 2007 12:08 am

Dear Emmaki , many thanks to you very much i have resolved this by making how dr Drsh said, i have created two index files , arabic and english + 2 css files arabic and english and all its working fine, nowi ahve just one small problem which i cant resolve already hours ! how you can see in my attachements , the title is in the  left , i use firefox web developer to view the css and then editthem, i cant figure out where is the style related to this, its occure only in the front page, when seeing the article once, the title is located at the right normaly, any suggestions plz
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
emakki
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1686
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Location: Centreville, Virginia
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby emakki » Thu Apr 19, 2007 2:05 am

it is obviously not RTL. The title and the text (see the brackets)

They may be in either contentpagetitle or contentpaneopen classes. Please pay attention that some templates do not add the text-align: tag in many classes assuming it is left by default and right by default if rtl is used.

Now there is a tag in CSS that may help which is:
direction: rtl;
but I am not sure where you need to put it.

I am may disagree with the method used by dr_drsh for my sites but it is extremely useful for others especially non programmers. For me I use the adding rtl code whenever I need it and changing the css depending on the language. Since I am a designer and developer, it is better for me to make changes on just one template file instead of having two seperatly and make changes to both every time.

Bottom line, check the following to see where you can solve it:
1- Make sure you don't have align="left" in the template html code because many times I had to fix some templates this way.
2- Make sure that where the problem you had that you have text-align: right; You can know by highlighting the text in FFox and right-click on it and choose View Selection Source. This will show you the exact class used.
3- Make sure the right CSS file is used for the right page.
4- If you make changes to the CSS, it is adviced that you refresh using Ctrl+F5 many times so the css does not come from the cash. (it happened to me a lot):)

Finally, I would like to see a sample so I can determine which class is used and how to fix it.

Good luck.
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية

pogo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 11:26 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby pogo » Sat Apr 21, 2007 12:19 am

Where do I have to put this folder?

User avatar
emakki
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1686
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Location: Centreville, Virginia
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby emakki » Sat Apr 21, 2007 1:10 am

ًWhat folder?!
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية

pogo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 11:26 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby pogo » Sat Apr 21, 2007 9:16 am

You said in your last post to create a template folder, which I did and placed the folder with the 3 files inside the main joomla template folder, but it doesnt do anything.
What should I name this folder and where do I have to put it?
Last edited by pogo on Sat Apr 21, 2007 10:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
emakki
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1686
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Location: Centreville, Virginia
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby emakki » Sat Apr 21, 2007 10:35 am

You man Drma..
Yes, he meant that you create a "template folder" So, if you have a folder I assume your main template folder, then just add the two other files index_rtl.php and index_ltr.php besides index.php
then add the  code as described
No need for a folder inside the templae
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية

pogo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 11:26 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby pogo » Sat Apr 21, 2007 10:55 am

Thanks for your reply.
After I created all the 3 files inside my template folder, I’ve added automatic news feed from an Arabic news site, but the text is appearing ltr and not rtl.
What am I doing wrong?
And also when I write Arabic in the site itself, the text appears as characters.
Any help is appreciated.

simoslav
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby simoslav » Sun May 06, 2007 3:56 pm

Dear Friends
now i have a problem with modules names :) especially the menus , some modules (mamboweather) ae showing the arabic text correctly , but the menu modules when in arabic give the famous characters, any suggestion plz.

User avatar
emakki
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1686
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Location: Centreville, Virginia
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby emakki » Mon May 07, 2007 3:02 am

Make sure that all encodings are the same. Some times there are modules that have an encoding varuable in them so make sure it has the same encoding as what you have in your site wither if it is windows-1256 or utf-8.

Again, some modules have an encoding function like the one I faced in Community Builder Who's online Pro. It had a kind of function to encode the text so it appears in strange characters. So, you may need to look for that too.

Good luck.
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية

simoslav
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby simoslav » Mon May 07, 2007 3:05 am

im using the core menus modules of joomla :)?!

simoslav
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby simoslav » Mon May 07, 2007 3:09 am

and they do not show the arabic text

User avatar
emakki
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1686
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Location: Centreville, Virginia
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby emakki » Mon May 07, 2007 6:02 am

First, you must go to Joom Fish and translate your menus. If your main language is set in Joomla and JoomFish to English, then go to translation page in JoomFish and choose menus and you will see the menu items. Clcik on each and do the following:
1- Write the translation, if your main language is English, then write the Arabic translation.
2- Choose the language you just translated to in the right side.
3- Press Publish.

This is the way JoomFish works.

Good luck
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية

simoslav
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby simoslav » Mon May 07, 2007 11:06 am

Dear emakki
the menu items like home, license and contact us are showing in arabic, the problem is in menu name its self, main menu, user menu and other menu, i tried with joomfish without success

simoslav
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby simoslav » Thu May 10, 2007 1:06 pm

any suggestions plz for this issue :)? thanks in advance

User avatar
dr_drsh
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 585
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 3:52 pm
Location: Egypt
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby dr_drsh » Thu May 10, 2007 1:30 pm

Not sure, but did you try to translate content type "modules"? maybe it has the name
http://mostafa.mosmar.com/blog | My blog
http://mostafa.mosmar.com/jforms | JForms - WYSIWYG Forms Component for J! 1.5 (Beta)

simoslav
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby simoslav » Thu May 10, 2007 1:34 pm

thank you dr drsh
im using two template index files how you said, rtl and ltr , with every index with its own modules positions , its wouldnt help with joomfish because the modules positions change and they are fixed for every index (the rtl and the ltr)

User avatar
emakki
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1686
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Location: Centreville, Virginia
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby emakki » Thu May 10, 2007 3:22 pm

Component>JoomFish>Translations
Then select Modules from content elements list. You will see a list of module titles (the ones you see in your site like main menu, user menu and so on). Click on the one you want to translate. Then translate it and choose the language you translated to and check on publish.

Please note: If your main language is Arabic, you must go to Modules>Site Modules and press on each module and change the title to Arabic. Then go to JoomFish to translate in English as I told you. If the main language is English, then just go to JoomFish and translate Arabic as stated above.

Good luck
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية

simoslav
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 1:08 pm

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby simoslav » Thu May 10, 2007 3:33 pm

Dear Friends
plz look, in my template indexes (the rtl and the ltr ones) , the modules positions are not the same, for example main menu in the ltr index is located at the position lets say left, and in the rtl index the main menu is located at the right, the mosload modules are deferents in each index and do not repeat, i mean the position used in rtl are not used in ltr, i edited the two indexes to have its own modules positions each one

User avatar
emakki
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1686
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Location: Centreville, Virginia
Contact:

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Postby emakki » Thu May 10, 2007 5:57 pm

So, you are saying your problem now is the positions are not correct?
or what? Do you need to unite them in both languages? if so, try adding a ltr attribute in the table that has all positions (the one that has left, body and right) then in each table or cell for the left, body and right put an attribute of rtl.

This might help.

Good luck
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية


Return to “القوالب و التصميم”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests