Page 2 of 2

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 5:29 am
by simoslav
dear emakki
the problem is not in the positions, every index (rtl and ltr) have its own positions so jomfish wouldnt help, the default language of the site is english, with joomfish the arabic is working fine, menus items are showing fine, the content too, but the menu name its self who are not showing now.

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 10:30 am
by emakki
Well my friend,
Do what I said in the previous post. The way you translated the menu items are the same for translating the menu titles. Just use the modules from the selection and you will find them listed. Translate them normally. It shouldn't be such a big deal.

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 8:24 pm
by simoslav
so so sorry dear emakki you were right, i tried how you said and worked , just the arabic letters have come with the famous bad encoding , just the menu name, all the content is showig fine, but the menu name show with strange charachters

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 9:56 pm
by simoslav
dear emmaki first maybe i have to explain what im doing :
i created how dr_drsh said 2 indexes one ltr and one rtl , i edited the loadmodule functions so every index (the rtl and the ltr) have their own modules positions which are not present in the other one, i mean if i use left in ltr in rtl i wouldnt use it, then i created two menus : mainmenu_arabic and mainmenu_english, so i dont need the joomfish in this , because i want the mainmenu_arabic at the right and the mainmenu_english at the left , all is working fine and i can also translate some another modules names with joomfish, but the menu names not !i tried both from joomfish > modules  and from the modules defaults administration !

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 10:25 pm
by simoslav
problem solved ! by just making arabic default site language ! strange issue !

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Sat May 12, 2007 8:56 am
by emakki
Glad it is solved. I think the problem was because of page encoding. Try to check that in pages.

Good luck in your site work.

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 2:44 pm
by abozeed
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،

طيب ممكن تلاقولي حل للمشكلة دي http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,172455.0.html

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 11:13 pm
by kasra
hi every1...

tnk u all for ur useful discussion... :) ...i really appreciate it...But i would be more greateful if some1 can help me understand the solution better...  ??? ...(i'm not a professional, but i have a website running wid joomla)

first of all, where should i add the template folder?
then what should be the content of index_rtl.php and index_ltr.php?..

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:56 am
by emakki
Try reading this post and the entire discussion
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg760359
Let us know if you still don't understand.

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 9:52 pm
by kasra
hey dear emakki.. :)

tnx 4 ur reply bro... :D

so in general, u meant that we can have just a single template wid diffrent directions (through diffrent CSS files)...and just add the code below in the index.php:



if( $mosConfig_lang == 'arabic' )
      $theDir = " dir=rtl";
else
      $theDir = " dir=ltr";
?>


right?

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:35 am
by emakki
Right,
Except for this code
if( $mosConfig_lang == 'arabic' )
      $theDir = " dir=rtl";
else
      $theDir = " dir=ltr";
?>

to be before the

Good luck

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 11:56 am
by kasra
tnx alot emakki...

But still a little bit confussion... :( ...(it's jus bcz dat i'm not a professional programmer, i'm a graphical designer ;)).

"to be before the "..

wad did u mean?

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:44 am
by emakki
The code above is to determine what language is your Joomla using now. So, to enter the result of the condition check which is $theDire that has either " dir=rtl" or " dir=ltr" in the
I used to tell you that ....... means some code... you can use it safely this way be changing:
with

this will add the value of the needed dir attribute depending on the language. As for the CSS, you already now that.

Let me know if you need further information.

Eid Mubarak

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:19 am
by kasra
i gonna try that emakki, but after eid... ;) :D...just wanted to say "Eid Mobarak" to u and ur family..wish u a joyful year... :D

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 2:48 pm
by kasra
hey again...

i got some difficulties to find out the code which is responsible for the direction (to add that code u gave me)...

in which file should i search for it?...Index.php?

I found this code in the head part ofIndex.php:

# Auto Collapse Divs Functions ##########
$ja_right = mosCountModules( 'right' ) || mosCountModules( 'user2' );
$ja_left = mosCountModules( 'left' ) || ($subnav) || mosCountModules( 'user1' );

if ( $ja_left && $ja_right ) {
$divid = 'content';
} elseif ( $ja_left ) {
$divid = 'content-full-right';
} elseif ( $ja_right ) {
$divid = 'content-full-left';
} else {
$divid = 'content-full';
}


and after that this one in body:








Is it the 1 responsible for the direction?

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 10:18 pm
by w150051
أصنع قالب (ستايل) لجملة في خمس خطوات


http://joommla.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=41&Itemid=1

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:46 am
by emakki
Yes in the index.php there you will find an opening tag for the html as so look for:
Before it add the conditional code and in the tag use the code of direction as explained above.

Good luck

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:09 am
by obdt
الاخوان الاعزاء اشكركم على الردود
بس صدقاً اعتقد أن هذا منتدى للدعم العربي وانا انجليزياتي ع قدي والفترة اللي بدي اقعد فيها لحتى افهم الموضوع يمكن اتوفروها علي بتنفيذ الخطوات بشكل سليم
اتمنى منكم سرعة الرد وشكرا لكم

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 7:49 pm
by obdt
الاخوان الاعزاء ارجو الرد للاهمية بشرح الخطوات باللغة العربية وشكرا لكم

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 11:02 am
by amedo91
لقد قمت بتنفيذ الخطوات
ولكن لم يحدث شئ غير انه اظهر لي هذا الكودعلى أنه نص بالصفحة.

Code: Select all

//If the lanague is arabic (Right to left) load the (Right to left) version of the template
if( $mosConfig_lang == 'arabic' )
       include "index_rtl.php";
//Otherwise load the (Left to right) version.
else
       include "index_ltr.php";

ولذك قمت بالتعديل على الكود إلى هذا الشكل

Code: Select all

<?php if( $mosConfig_lang == 'arabic' ) include "index_ltr.php";
 else include "index_rtl.php";?>
   

و بذلك قمت بتجاوز المشكلة إلا انه يظهر لي هذا الخطأ

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined variable: mosConfig_lang in C:\Program Files\EasyPHP 2.0b1\www\site\templates\ja_genista_xmas\index.php on line 1

و يتجاوز السطر الأول في البرمجة ويقوم بتنفيذ السطر الثاني
فهل يعلم أحد القيمة التي يمكنني ان اضعها بدلاً من
(arabic) .

و شــــكرا ......

Re: joomfish ماهي خطوات تصميم قالب عربي انجليزي

Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 7:04 am
by wissamharoun
يا جماعة شكراً على هل حوار الجيد
أنا عندي سؤال شوي مختلف
كيف ممكن أوضع modules في اللغة العربية والانجليزية على ال-front page بنفس الوقت و بالتالي كيف ممكن أوضع menu عربي و-menu إنجليزي على ال-front page بنفس الوقت حيث إذا انقر المستخدم رابطة بال-menu العربي تقدم joomla صفحات باللغة العربية ؟

أشكركم !