How to hide Menu Link after login

General questions relating to Joomla! There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
ttanemori
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by ttanemori » Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:02 pm

Hello.

I am using Joomla 1.0.15 with RocketTheme template. Because this questions is not because of the template I am using, I am posting my question here.

Let's say, my Main Menu has "Home," "News," and "Contact Us." I do NOT want to show "Contact Us" for those who log in.

Non members should see Home, News and Contact Us menu links, but registered members should see only Home and News.

How can I hide "Contact Us" for registered members?

Any advices?

Thank you very much.

dhuelsmann
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: How to hide Menu Link after login

Post by dhuelsmann » Thu Aug 21, 2008 5:30 pm

There are several modules in the group access area of the extensions directory that would allow you to accomplish what you want. This is just one of them http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/ You would create your contact us menu link in its own separate menu module that does not display the module name and place it beneath your main menu module. Using the module above you could cause the contact us menu link to dissapear when someone logged in.
Regards, Dave
Past Treasurer Open Source Matters, Inc.
Past Global Moderator
http://www.kiwaniswest.org

ttanemori
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by ttanemori » Thu Aug 21, 2008 6:00 pm

Looks like a perfect module! Probably, it would be much more useful and powerful that I expected. Many thanks!!!

ttanemori
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by ttanemori » Thu Aug 21, 2008 6:57 pm