Core Files in Administrator Folder

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! site? Pop your questions in here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
timdog
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Core Files in Administrator Folder

Post by timdog » Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:39 am

Please forgive me if this is the wrong forum for this question or if this turns out to be a stupid joomla newbie question. I have installed Joomla a few weeks back and have been slowly learning how to use it. I have noticed two files in the administrator folder that are both 41.09 MB in size. They are core.29128 and core.29809. I am not sure what they are for or why they are almost 85 megs in size. Can someone please let me know if this is normal or if I should delete them?

thanks
tim

gurukatre
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Core Files in Administrator Folder

Post by gurukatre » Tue Oct 04, 2011 7:36 am

Hi you can delete all core. file's

for more information read this.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Core_dump
:pop
Thanks
Kind Regards

beededea
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Post by beededea » Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:12 pm

That post was six years old...
Yereverluvinunclebert
Steampunk widgets. Platforms of choice: Joomla 1.0/1.5, Joostina 1.2, OSCommerce
Site aims: Optimisation, Security and Solidity
http://widgets.yahoo.com/widgets/steamp ... k-calendar

gurukatre
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by gurukatre » Tue Oct 18, 2011 5:07 am

Hi beededea,

I don't care post is how many years old. I got the problem and saw the unanswered post that's why i have replied with solution. So that someone can resolve it easily..
Thanks
Kind Regards

beededea
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Post by beededea » Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:29 am