How To Hide "Add to cart" button in JoomShooping

Pertanyaan yang sering dilontarkan

Moderator: sikumbang

Locked
zero_chaku
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 9:43 am

How To Hide "Add to cart" button in JoomShooping

Post by zero_chaku » Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:18 am

Hi guys,

I want to hide the "Add to cart" button in JoomShopping as in the pics I attached.

I just want to show the display window (including the details) only without the ordering function.

I tried to find out but cannot found those settings.

Hope someone can help me solve this issue.

Thanks.

-Mike-
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

 
Eldarmk2
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 8:48 am

Re: How To Hide "Add to cart" button in JoomShooping

Post by Eldarmk2 » Fri May 24, 2013 8:52 am

zero_chaku wrote:Hi guys,

I want to hide the "Add to cart" button in JoomShopping as in the pics I attached.

I just want to show the display window (including the details) only without the ordering function.

I tried to find out but cannot found those settings.

Hope someone can help me solve this issue.

Thanks.

-Mike-
Well the easy way would be via CSS ;
just look for the button id or class and add in css this rule #your-button-id {display:none !important} or .your-button-class {display:none !important} the !important just say that this rule have high priority.

Eldarmk2
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 8:48 am

Re: How To Hide "Add to cart" button in JoomShooping

Post by Eldarmk2 » Fri May 24, 2013 9:00 am

the other way , if you need to delete it from the document , would be via js and jQuery.

the code would be like this :
jQuery('#button-id').remove();

you can wrap this code in a document ready function, like this :

jQuery(document).ready(function(){
jQuery('#button-id').remove();
});

make sure that you take a proper selector , it should pointing only on your button . It could be that if your button has a class , that class could be used some where else , so be carefull.

 

Locked

Return to “FAQ”