Installing on Yahoo! Small Business server

Joomla version 1.0 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
joom fan
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Installing on Yahoo! Small Business server

Post by joom fan » Fri Jul 18, 2008 4:13 am

I checked with the technical support for Yahoo! Small Business Web Hosting and they informed me that I should be able to install Joomla, with the exception of the .htaccess file.

I ran the installation file for Joomla 1.0.15 and everything seemed to install fine. However, there is nothing but a blank white screen on both the front end and the administrator back end.

I installed and ran the j-diagnostics.php file and it is claiming that all the Joomla files are missing, which is not possible, because they are all installed.

Any suggestions?

zicherd
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: Installing on Yahoo! Small Business server

Post by zicherd » Mon Jul 21, 2008 6:24 pm

How are you addressing the index files for the front and backend? Did you use a subdirectory? I too am using Yahoo small biz and all appears to be working well except for the register globals being on. Still working on that issue.

lostmic
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by lostmic » Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:15 pm