Moving an old site over gives errors

Joomla version 1.0 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
scream
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Moving an old site over gives errors

Post by scream » Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:40 am

Hi I have just moved a 1.0.15 site from one account to another and now I am getting a few errors with my components. First JCE was stopping the site displaying. Disabled that in config and got going but some components are still showing errors, like, I have Google Maps but clicking on a page shows
Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required '' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/scream/clients/creativehawkesbay.co.nz/components/com_google_maps/google_maps.php on line 6
In my admin, if I click on components I get the below. I can't change to 1.5 as I have tons of old components on there and client doesn't want to change (pay for it) Any ideas? I think it's a permission thing but I have changed components to 777 and sub folders but to no avail.

Warning: opendir(/home/scream/clients/creativehawkesbay.co.nz/administrator/components/com_extcalendar) [function.opendir]: failed to open dir: Permission denied in /home/scream/clients/creativehawkesbay.co.nz/includes/joomla.php on line 3130

Warning: readdir(): supplied argument is not a valid Directory resource in /home/scream/clients/creativehawkesbay.co.nz/includes/joomla.php on line 3132

Warning: closedir(): supplied argument is not a valid Directory resource in /home/scream/clients/creativehawkesbay.co.nz/includes/joomla.php on line 3149