copying joomla site

Joomla version 1.0 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
Yoseph
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:46 pm

copying joomla site

Post by Yoseph » Sun Feb 13, 2011 7:22 pm

I was infected with virus on the same PC where i run my testing local joomla site.
I formatted my pc, installed the wamp server again and tried to copy the joomla site
i had as backup into www folder.

the run the local host (http://localhost/) and found the joomla site under my projects.
When i tried to run it, it gives me "web page can not display" message.
Any help?

User avatar
muddauber
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1529
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 11:26 pm

Re: copying joomla site

Post by muddauber » Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:38 pm

You would still need to recreate your MySQL database and import
or restore your site to get it to work. Akeeba backup will back up
the site directories AND the MySQL database.

Did you back up the full site with MySQL database or just the directory?


Locked

Return to “Installation - 1.0.x”