Site is corrupt - only text

Joomla version 1.0 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
Sailor
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 1:43 pm

Site is corrupt - only text

Post by Sailor » Tue Sep 20, 2005 6:00 am

Hi
I have installed Joomla. (I have installed mambo and Joomla before on the same server without this problem.)
I have changed chmod on the directories and install have worked completely normal.
But the site is just like text. All text is actually there but no graphics or anything.
I can click on administrator and log in (log in screen is normal) but there are no icons in administrator. I have reinstalled but it didn't help!

Hope for help, I don't know what to to next.

Sailor

 
User avatar
TheSaint
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1256
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 4:15 am
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: Site is corrupt - only text

Post by TheSaint » Tue Sep 20, 2005 6:16 am

That sounds odd. The following is just a guess. You haven't accidently changed the path or name of your image or template folders?
Paul
http://www.gamehostingreviews.com - In development
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing. - Edmund Burke

User avatar
mmyatsoe
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Myanmar
Contact:

Re: Site is corrupt - only text

Post by mmyatsoe » Tue Sep 20, 2005 4:17 pm

Sometimes live_site entry in your config might cause that (when you set http://localhost/... and call the website from another PC).

User avatar
guysmiley
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 7:22 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Site is corrupt - only text

Post by guysmiley » Tue Sep 20, 2005 6:09 pm

I had the same result when I failed to specify a port address on the 4th step of the Joomla install (192.789.12.98:8081).  You might try changing this.0

Sailor
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 1:43 pm

Re: Site is corrupt - only text

Post by Sailor » Wed Sep 21, 2005 6:40 pm

Problem solved - thank you!
As far as I understand the problem wasn't Joomla itself. It was some kind of DNS problem. http://www.sitename.tld was OK directed but not  http://sitename.tld (without www). When the DNS problem was solved Joomla worked "perfect".
I think  mmyatsoe was on the right track because:  $mosConfig_live_site = 'http://sitename.tld ??

Thank you for your help
Now I will continue with my TinyMCE problems!!

Sailor

darkfisk
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 9:06 pm
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: Site is corrupt - only text

Post by darkfisk » Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:39 pm

I had the exact same problem, helped to set permissions to 755 instead of 744 root directory of site
I have been creating Joomla custom modules and components for the payment

 

Locked

Return to “Installation - 1.0.x”