Joomla 3.3.0 Suddenly displays blank screen in frontend

Joomla version 1.0 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
manualva7
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla 3.3.0 Suddenly displays blank screen in frontend

Post by manualva7 » Fri Aug 01, 2014 11:31 am

Joomla 3.3.0 Suddenly displays blank screen in frontend. I didn't do or change anything. Though it was cache but no. Thought it was .htaccess but no. It happens when I try to enter omnismedia.com. The only way to get in is if I type omnismedia.com/index.php. Please help! I'd like to resolve this without upgrading please. I've had bad experiences upgrading joomla in the past; upgrades can destroy the site. Thanks for any help in advanced!

dattard
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Re: Joomla 3.3.0 Suddenly displays blank screen in frontend

Post by dattard » Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:38 pm

There is a clearly an error being thrown by your website, you'll need to find out what that is via your hosting server error log and then we can work it out from there.

If you want to find out what the error is you can follow the instructions below:

http://www.dart-creations.com/joomla/jo ... -page.html

Once you find the error, we'll take it from there.
David
https://www.collectiveray.com - We make Joomla and WordPress Easy: Tutorials, Tips and Tricks, Lots of Free Modules incl. Easy Paypal, Popin Window, Random Flash, Google AdSense, Slide Menu (dropdown), 2CO / Paypal payment, [youtube] module, and more!

manualva7
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by manualva7 » Fri Aug 01, 2014 2:21 pm

Thanks for the quick reply dattard!