Missing admin menu after upgrade, cant find solution on forum

Joomla version 1.0 is end-of-life and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
itsallvoodoo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Missing admin menu after upgrade, cant find solution on forum

Post by itsallvoodoo » Tue Jan 31, 2006 9:48 pm

I have been running mambo for about 2 years now, its taken me a while but finally i have a decent site up and running.
When i found out about Joomla i felt my loyalties are with joomla and not mambo and so i've been waiting for the right time to upgrade.(i originally chose Mambo because it was open source)
I decided to upgrade recently as i am trying to get investors interested in my music web portal
so want to get it stable asap. http://www.giggallery.co.uk

I'm having a problem with the admin main menu page.
My admin seems to be working ok except when i try to access 'menu' 'main menu'
all i get then is a blank page. all other pages seem to be ok.
This means i cannot access my main menu catagories/links etc

I've read through the forums and seen many answers to similar problems but non for this particular 1

I've tried different browsers, checked my java console, tried different machines.
As far as i can tell all other aspects of admin seem to be running ok, buttons seem ok
its just the admin main menu issue.

could this be a mysql issue?
if so i'm pretty much stuck cos i have no mysql experience (except for viewing the phpmyadmin console and beeing baffled)

Originally i was running mambo 4.5.2 and then upgraded to joomla 1.0.5 in a different folder
on my server, every thing seemed ok so i decided to delete my mambo and replace it with joomla 1.0.7 version