[FIXED] Links to anchor don't work after 1.0.7 to 1.0.9 update

castus
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [FIXED] Links to anchor don't work after 1.0.7 to 1.0.9 update

Postby castus » Tue Oct 31, 2006 8:02 am

No, but if it doesn't work with normal SEF, it won't work with other tools like OpenSEF, JoomSEF & SEFadvance  :(

sural98
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 214
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 5:32 pm

Links to anchor don't work in 1.0.11

Postby sural98 » Thu Dec 07, 2006 5:36 pm

stingrey wrote:
eric wrote:Thanks for posting the fix.. although I'm still having some trouble.  Maybe it has something to do with the fact that I'm using SEF Advance?

What happens if you use Core SEF.

If it works with Core SEF then it is more likely the problem may be in SEF Advance - but I have no way of testing this myself and if you believe it is an issue with SEF Advance you shoudl contact the developer.


Joomla 1.0.11
I see none can offer a resolution but AGAIN:
I am having a problem with anchors in SEF mode.
If content items are containing anchors like
Code:

(1)

Hovering mouse on this link will show
Code:

http://localhost/content/view/10613/3/

and it won't let you go to the footnote.
BUT
On the other hand the footnote will read the following:
Code:

[1]

So it is possible to go to a page up through the footnote.

ferlo
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 10:13 am

Re: [FIXED] Links to anchor don't work after 1.0.7 to 1.0.9 update

Postby ferlo » Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:05 pm

This has not been fixed !

I'm running joomla 1.0.12 with jreviews and internal anchors are not working when CoreSEF enabled or with OpenSEF or ArtioSEF

User avatar
Gare
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 7:44 pm
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Re: [FIXED] Links to anchor don't work after 1.0.7 to 1.0.9 upda

Postby Gare » Fri Mar 30, 2007 8:31 pm

Dan2 wrote:From a quick look at my source code the problem was -- this creates a base for all links meaning anchors won't work.


Thanks for pointing this out!  This set me on right track. (Thought I was going bonkers!  I was properly creating anchors, but they were going to the root URL, as they should with that 'base href' in there.

Some internals seemed to be using this base (ick), so I added the complete URL to create a 'pseudo' named anchor.

I am dynamically building anchors and finally used things like:

Return to Top

Thanks to everyone who posted to this topic!  Not sure if this is the current thread on this topic, but it helped me!
****************************************
Get Ubuntu NOW! http://www.ubuntu.com/

For Fun:  Watch Code Monkey! http://www.accessdataservices.com/blog/code-monkey

castus
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 338
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: [NOT FIXED] Links to anchor don't work after 1.0.7 to 1.0.9 update

Postby castus » Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:24 am

I'm not sure if there is a current thread on this topic - because supposedly it's FIXED - which it obviously isn't!

steven_yp_liu
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 11:33 pm

Re: [FIXED] Links to anchor don't work after 1.0.7 to 1.0.9 update

Postby steven_yp_liu » Mon Jul 30, 2007 9:59 pm

Erm, I uploaded that 'fixed' mossef.php file and it kinda worked, but then again, not really.

What I have is a list with a bunch of anchor links (#linka, #linkb, #linkc). All these anchors are lower down on the page.

Now, when I click on the anchor, it does indeed go to the anchor, but only loads the content from that anchor onwards! So, if I were to click on the #linkb anchor, I'd get the content of #linkb and #linkc (because that follows #linkb), but the content under #linka would be totally cut out of the top of the page!

This surely can't be right, can it?


Return to “Q&T 1.0.x Resolved - Archived”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest