[MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

User avatar
toasted
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:53 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby toasted » Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:18 pm

You're very welcome. You are correct on the config. IIS 5 with PHP running in CGI mode. 

On this same server I have this PHP calendar program : http://www.k5n.us/webcalendar.php
It always remembers me when I return to it. Never have to log in unless I delte cookies. Must be they coded for the IIS bug eh?

User avatar
toasted
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:53 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby toasted » Fri Nov 24, 2006 1:09 pm

That mambot for the Joomla log in module works really nice. Every time I go to my test install I am already logged in! What are the chances of one being made for CB? That is the way that things should work in my opinion.

cubbybear
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 11:16 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby cubbybear » Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:36 am

Well, not sure if this is still being tracked, but I just installed newest Joomla 1.0.11 and am having the same issue.
After the initial install, things seemed to be ok, but I don't quite remember if I was logging in using www or not.

Anyways, at this point it is the same as others have described;

using http://www.mywebsite.com leaves me as guest access
using mywebsite.com allows me to login and see things normally.

This is the first time I have ever experienced this, and this is the first forum I found addressing the issue...

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15753
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby Robin » Wed Nov 29, 2006 7:01 pm

Q&T Note; fix confirmed for next release, topic will remain open for a double check by Q&T.

Edit; double checked, fix confirmed for next release.
Last edited by Robin on Wed Nov 29, 2006 8:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
toasted
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:53 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby toasted » Fri Dec 01, 2006 12:01 pm

How long would you think it will be till the next release, and/or can we apply the fix to 1.0.11?

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15753
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby Robin » Fri Dec 01, 2006 1:38 pm

Should be somewhere withing this month... you could also use that fix already of course.

User avatar
toasted
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:53 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby toasted » Fri Dec 01, 2006 2:30 pm

Where is the fix?

friesengeist
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 842
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 10:31 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby friesengeist » Fri Dec 01, 2006 2:42 pm

toasted wrote:Where is the fix?


RobInk is talking about this fix: http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,106665.0.html

That does not solve all problems on your site, though. You are having another issue due to the bug in IIS5/CGI.
After thinking a little bit more about it, here is something for you which should also enable the Remember-Me functionality for CB (as far as I know, that's what is bugging you, right?)

In /includes/joomla.php, funtion mosRedirect, somewhere around line 3090, change this:

Code: Select all

   if (headers_sent()) {
      echo "<script>document.location.href='$url';</script>\n";
   } else {
      @ob_end_clean(); // clear output buffer
      header( 'HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently' );
      header( "Location: ". $url );
   }

to this:

Code: Select all

   echo "<script>document.location.href='$url';</script>\n";
We may not be able to control the wind, but we can always adjust our sails

User avatar
toasted
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 12:53 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby toasted » Fri Dec 01, 2006 2:54 pm

friesengeist wrote:

That does not solve all problems on your site, though. You are having another issue due to the bug in IIS5/CGI.
After thinking a little bit more about it, here is something for you which should also enable the Remember-Me functionality for CB (as far as I know, that's what is bugging you, right?)

In /includes/joomla.php, funtion mosRedirect, somewhere around line 3090, change this:

Code: Select all

   if (headers_sent()) {
      echo "<script>document.location.href='$url';</script>\n";
   } else {      @ob_end_clean(); // clear output buffer
      header( 'HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently' );
      header( "Location: ". $url );
   }

to this:

Code: Select all

   echo "<script>document.location.href='$url';</script>\n";



That was the issue yes. I made the suggested change and it works now. I can log in the first time, and if I check the remember me box, log in, and then close the browser, I am still logged in when going back to the site.

This was checked in FF, IE 6, and Opera 9.02 and they all work correctly.

Nice work, thanks!!
Last edited by toasted on Fri Dec 01, 2006 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Black Phoenix
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:53 am

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby Black Phoenix » Fri Dec 08, 2006 9:08 pm

I have added the code in fine. But the page doesnt reload. A white page appears :S

Any help?

friesengeist
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 842
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 10:31 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby friesengeist » Sun Dec 10, 2006 3:22 pm

Black Phoenix wrote:I have added the code in fine. But the page doesnt reload. A white page appears :S


Do you have anything in your error log? Also, as far as I know from another thread, you are using Community Builder. Maybe you can also try to login using the standard Joomla! login module?
We may not be able to control the wind, but we can always adjust our sails

Black Phoenix
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:53 am

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby Black Phoenix » Sun Dec 10, 2006 3:40 pm

Where is the error log kept, cause i can check in there?

No, the module isnt a problem. It still appears a white page, and if anything is amended in admin there is also a blank page.

friesengeist
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 842
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 10:31 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby friesengeist » Sun Dec 10, 2006 4:38 pm

Black Phoenix wrote:Where is the error log kept, cause i can check in there?

No, the module isnt a problem. It still appears a white page, and if anything is amended in admin there is also a blank page.


If you can't access it directly through e.g. your control panel, ask your host where you can download/view/... your error log.
We may not be able to control the wind, but we can always adjust our sails


Return to “Q&T 1.0.x Resolved - Archived”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest