[MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

User avatar
leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18794
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:17 am
Location: Netherlands/ UK/ S'pore/Jakarta/ North America
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Postby leolam » Fri Sep 15, 2006 11:21 am

RobInk wrote:@ all others, can you please provide me with your webserver details. I need to know apache/mysql and most important php versions.
So it's important to verify what you are using.


please post a link..i am not going to post customer data online ;) and you pm box does not provide enough space for that.... :P

cheers
Leo
Joomla's #1 Professional Support Provider:
-> Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -
-> Joomla Specialized Hosting Solutions: https://gws-host.com -
Member Joomla Bug Squad & Joomla CMS Release Team

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15753
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby Robin » Fri Sep 15, 2006 11:29 am

Hi Leo, will send you a pm with private email. Thanks.

User avatar
Kampp
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 563
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby Kampp » Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:40 pm

Database Version:  4.0.27-standard-log 
PHP Version:  4.4.4 
Web Server:  Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) Sun-ONE-ASP/4.0.2 PHP/4.4.4 mod_throttle/3.1.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2623 mod_psoft_traffic/0.1 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.6b 
http://www.toolmaster.dk - Danish Joomla Services!

User avatar
internutdpl
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 7:40 am
Location: Washington, D.C
Contact:

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby internutdpl » Fri Sep 15, 2006 5:00 pm

I did a clean 1.0.11 install and am also having this same issue from the previous version 1.0.10.

My server Deets:

My PHP info is attached in .pdf form - PHP Version 4.3.11
MySQL - 4.1.21-

my .htaccess:

##  Can be commented out if causes errors, see notes above.
#Options FollowSymLinks
#
#mod_rewrite in use
#Options +FollowSymLinks
RewriteEngine On
#  Uncomment following line if your webserver's URL
#  is not directly related to physical file paths.
#  Update Your Joomla/MamboDirectory (just / for root)
RewriteBase /
########## Begin - Joomla! core SEF Section
############# Use this section if using ONLY Joomla! core SEF
## ALL (RewriteCond) lines in this section are only required if you actually
## have directories named 'content' or 'component' on your server
## If you do not have directories with these names, comment them out.
#
#RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
#RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
#RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} ^(/component/option,com) [NC,OR] ##optional - see notes##
#RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} (/|\.htm|\.php|\.html|/[^.]*)$  [NC]
#RewriteRule ^(content/|component/) index.php
#
########## End - Joomla! core SEF Section
########## Begin - 3rd Party SEF Section
############# Use this section if you are using a 3rd party (Non Joomla! core) SEF extension - e.g. OpenSEF, 404_SEF, 404SEFx, SEF Advance, etc
#
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} ^(/component/option,com) [NC,OR] ##optional - see notes##
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} (/|\.htm|\.php|\.html|/[^.]*)$  [NC]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule (.*) index.php
#
########## End - 3rd Party SEF Section
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by internutdpl on Sat Sep 16, 2006 8:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby aliakbari » Fri Sep 15, 2006 5:42 pm

Here is the infomation you asked, Robink:

PHP 4.3.11, Apache 1.3.31 and mysql 4.0.16. What's your opinion?

Thanks,
Ali

POH
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:52 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby POH » Fri Sep 15, 2006 9:07 pm

My  site is hosted with siteground

Database Version:  4.1.21-standard-log 
PHP Version:  5.0.5 
Web Server:  Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b 
WebServer to PHP interface:  cgi 
Joomla! Version:  Joomla! 1.0.11 Stable [ Sunbow ] 28 August 2006 20:00 UTC 
User Agent:  Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.0) 

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby aliakbari » Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:52 pm

I just did a simple test and got an interesting result that may be useful.

I used Lynx Text Browser and entered my joomla based website. Then i logged in with my username and pass and it worked. "User menu" appeared and i successfully logged in. So the problem maybe is not something related to PHP version or something like that. I think it the problem rises from some conflicts between Joomla! and browsers (like IE and FF). (but lynx is the simplest browser I've ever seen for expample it works with Command Prompt)

Just give it a try and see the results.
Thanx,
Ali

User avatar
Kampp
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 563
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby Kampp » Sat Sep 16, 2006 8:55 am

In my mind it has always been a question of browser as I never got an error in FF but only in IE. I would think the hint is in joomla 1.0.7 as it was after this release the problems started?
http://www.toolmaster.dk - Danish Joomla Services!

User avatar
internutdpl
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 7:40 am
Location: Washington, D.C
Contact:

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby internutdpl » Sat Sep 16, 2006 9:17 am

Apologies for dupe posting. Booze.  :P

Over time (6 mos.) and various versions (dev. on xampp/live), I have seen similar login problems with both IE and FF. c/ 1.0.10 had probs. thru  both user agents. The back-end ALWAYS works without fail (at least pour moi). !?!?!?!?!

But, now after a clean 1.0.11 install, IE seems to work flawlessly (with and without .www-prefix), but FF 1.5.07, works improperly in the previously noted manner via this thread.

:'(
Last edited by internutdpl on Sat Sep 16, 2006 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18794
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:17 am
Location: Netherlands/ UK/ S'pore/Jakarta/ North America
Contact:

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby leolam » Sat Sep 16, 2006 9:54 am

System Information (rochen)
PHP built On: Linux newport.directrouter.com 2.6.9-34.0.2.ELsmp #1 SMP Fri Jul 7 19:52:49 CDT 2006 i686
Database Version: 4.1.21-standard
PHP Version: 4.4.4
Web Server: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
WebServer to PHP interface: apache

----------------------------------------
System Information (lunar)
PHP built On: Linux izar.lunarpages.com 2.6.9-42.0.2.ELsmp #1 SMP Wed Aug 23 00:17:26 CDT 2006 i686
Database Version: 4.1.19-standard
PHP Version: 4.4.4
Web Server: Apache Web Server
WebServer to PHP interface: cgi

Leo
Last edited by leolam on Sat Sep 16, 2006 9:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Joomla's #1 Professional Support Provider:
-> Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -
-> Joomla Specialized Hosting Solutions: https://gws-host.com -
Member Joomla Bug Squad & Joomla CMS Release Team

ford
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 11:45 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby ford » Sun Sep 17, 2006 12:24 pm

Experiencing the bug. I'm running PHP 4.4.4 and MySQL 4.0.24 on a Debian box (Linux srv19 2.6.12.6-vs2.0) My Joomla is an update 1.0.11, not a fresh 1.0.11. I have CB 1.0 installed and using the CB login module.

!! Problem resolves when clicking "Remember me" upon first attempt at login !! (but hardly an acceptable solution)

www/no www in mos_config_livesite has been checked.
Time offset / Server offset has been checked.

Interesting observation : I use FireFox primarily. When FireFox is started, login issue arises. When logged in after 2nd attempt, subsequent log out and log in succeeds if the browser remains open. BUT : when FireFox is shut down and started again, problem comes back.

Just saw something else whilst snooping around in the backend of Joomla:

1) Session Directory /tmp/ is UNWRITEABLE
2) SAFE MODE is ON.

Ford
Last edited by ford on Sun Sep 17, 2006 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby aliakbari » Sun Sep 17, 2006 8:02 pm

[quote="ford"]Problem resolves when clicking "Remember me" upon first attempt at login !! (but hardly an acceptable solution)[/quote]
God bless you Ford,
Nice shot. It worked for me. Now I can login and user menu appears and everything works well just by checking REMEMBER ME box.

Thanks man,
Ali

littlejus
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:32 am

Re: Login form problem

Postby littlejus » Mon Sep 18, 2006 2:00 am

RobInk wrote:@ all others, can you please provide me with your webserver details. I need to know apache/mysql and most important php versions.


littlejus is running Joomla on:

  • Windows 2000
  • IIS (with FastCGI)
  • PHP Version 5.1.4
  • MySQL version 5.0

legitimus
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 11:36 am

Re: Login form problem

Postby legitimus » Tue Sep 19, 2006 12:29 am

windward wrote:Well, I retreat from my previous (as in a hour ago) statement that "it's fixed" with the redirect in the login module.....it's doing this again.

My setup is not overly complicated and only a week old.  I did 1.10 fresh and then did the security upgrade a couple days ago. All the development I've been doing kept me busy, and it's only in the last day that I've been testing functions, etc.

Any ideas or help are really appreciated.  I'm assuming that a fresh install isn't really the answer.  HELP !!


So at fisrt sorry for my bad english.

i solved the problem with this way :

-always eliminate the www prefix

to do this, add this code to you .htaccess :

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www\.(.+)$
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://%1/$1 [R=301,L]


Hope this will help you

p.s : of course in configuration.php, $mosConfig_live_site is 'http://domainname.com'

Regards

jtylek
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:24 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby jtylek » Tue Sep 19, 2006 4:29 am

I am experiencing the same problem. I checked all forums everywhere for a fix, played with lowering security settings - it has no effect. The problem again is:

  • When login from the front end it requires to login and then login again
  • Remember me box has no effect
  • After login in the first time the back end shows that the user logged in
  • Something is being processed because when changing redirection in login module it tries to redirect but asks for login again
  • It happens always when the browser is restarted.
  • I tested in on Linux server and Windows with version 4.X and 5.X of PHP.
  • I tested it on several client computers.
  • Changingto show login/logout greeting has no effect.

My server info:
PHP built On:  Windows NT HSPCMS 5.0 build 2195 
Database Version:  4.0.17-nt 
PHP Version:  5.1.4 
Web Server:  Microsoft-IIS/5.0 
WebServer to PHP interface:  cgi-fcgi 
Joomla! Version:  Joomla! 1.0.11 Stable [ Sunbow ] 28 August 2006 20:00 UTC 
User Agent:  Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; .NET CLR 1.0.3705; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; Media Center PC 4.0) 

User avatar
internutdpl
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 7:40 am
Location: Washington, D.C
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Postby internutdpl » Tue Sep 19, 2006 6:43 am

legitimus wrote:
windward wrote:
-always eliminate the www prefix

to do this, add this code to you .htaccess :

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www\.(.+)$
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://%1/$1 [R=301,L]




Thanks for the post for tweaking the .htaccess to always eliminate the www prefix. But, I had to change the configuration.php to add the www to the livesite because without it, I was receiving javascirpt "access denied" with TinyMCE and JCE when embedding content via the html button. Grrr.  Any attempts to add custom html markup fails (at least for me) (e.g. allvideo) This didn't happen before. Adding the prefix eliminated these problems (new for 1.0.11 for me).

Do you have the code to do the opposite, to always add the www prefix? I'd be interested to see if this workaround fixes the problem. This is what I was hoping to do before seeking help, but configuring the .htaccess made my eyes go crossed.

Cheers,
Dave

legitimus
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 11:36 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby legitimus » Tue Sep 19, 2006 11:14 am

Forcing the www :

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.%{HTTP_HOST}/$1 [R=301,L]

joonoob
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 8:42 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby joonoob » Tue Sep 19, 2006 1:40 pm

More Server Details:

Server: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix)
mod_throttle/3.1.2
DAV/1.0.3
mod_fastcgi/2.4.2
mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a
PHP/4.4.2
mod_ssl/2.8.22
OpenSSL/0.9.7e
MySQL Version 4.1

Using the standard joomla core login module.  The first user account I set up worked until I foolishly commented out the remember me code in the module while experimenting.  No frontend login has worked since, even after replacing the module with the original, setting up a new user and checking remember me on the very first login for that user.

Also, have corrected the session->Guest bugs in Joomla.php to see if that played a role.  No effect. 

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby aliakbari » Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:47 pm

For me modifing htaccess for eliminating WWW does not work.  :-\

User avatar
internutdpl
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 7:40 am
Location: Washington, D.C
Contact:

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby internutdpl » Tue Sep 19, 2006 8:02 pm

legitimus wrote:Forcing the www :

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.%{HTTP_HOST}/$1 [R=301,L]


Setting the configuration.php file WITH the www prefix for the livesite and forcing the www in the .htaccess seems to be working for me (so far). Legitimus, you are a gentleman and a scholar! Yay! Thanks a lot!

My new .htaccess:

########## Begin - 3rd Party SEF Section
############# Use this section if you are using a 3rd party (Non Joomla! core) SEF extension - e.g. OpenSEF, 404_SEF, 404SEFx, SEF Advance, etc
#rewrite update
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www.
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.%{HTTP_HOST}/$1 [R=301,L]

#end rewrite update
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} ^(/component/option,com) [NC,OR] ##optional - see notes##
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} (/|\.htm|\.php|\.html|/[^.]*)$  [NC]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
#RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.(.+)$
#RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://%1/$1 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule (.*) index.php
#
########## End - 3rd Party SEF Section

jruthe
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 3:34 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby jruthe » Sun Sep 24, 2006 9:29 pm

Some of my AOL users cannot login from the frontend, but it shows their are logged on in the backend. I changed the secruity setting to 1 the lowest and still the same problem. All my other users do not have this problem. They are using the standard default login module that came with Joomla 1.0.11 version. I do not have Community Builder installed on the site. I also have www for the live site in the config file.

My information:
PHP built On:  Linux linhostjava12.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net 2.4.21-27.ELsmp #1 SMP Wed Dec 1 21:59:02 EST 2004 i686
Database Version: 4.0.27-max-log
PHP Version: 4.3.11
Web Server: Apache
WebServer to PHP interface: cgi-fcgi
Joomla! Version: Joomla! 1.0.11 Stable [ Sunbow ] 28 August 2006 20:00 UTC

Relevant PHP Settings: 
Joomla! Register Globals Emulation: OFF
Register Globals: OFF
Magic Quotes: ON
Safe Mode: OFF
File Uploads: ON
Session auto start: OFF
Session save path: /tmp
Short Open Tags: ON
Output Buffering: OFF
Open basedir: none
Display Errors: ON
XML enabled: Yes
Zlib enabled: Yes
Disabled Functions: none

Any help solving this issue would be appreciated.

User avatar
davidgal
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 961
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 9:19 am
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby davidgal » Mon Sep 25, 2006 9:17 pm

Hi,

Can someone who is able to replicate this please try to delete cookies and then see if the problem continues.

Thanks,
David Gal
joomla.org.il

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby aliakbari » Tue Sep 26, 2006 4:30 am

I did delete not only cookies but also all the chached files and every single saved information in forms. The problem still exists...

Thanks,
Ali

joonoob
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 8:42 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby joonoob » Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:11 am

ditto.  no effect.

Thanks for your efforts.

Jeff

lowens
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 8:13 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby lowens » Wed Sep 27, 2006 8:16 pm

I started having this problem after I upgraded to 1.0.11 (from 1.0.10)

- Remember me doesn't make it work
- I use http://www.mysite everywhere not http://mysite
- All users (admin and others) have the same problem
- Doesn't work first time or any subsequent attempts.

I'm using mosLock (by Phil Taylor)

- Lee

lowens
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 8:13 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby lowens » Thu Sep 28, 2006 1:39 pm

I fixed the problem I was having simply by replacing the login module from a download of the complete copy of 1.0.11...

- Lee

joonoob
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 8:42 am

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby joonoob » Thu Sep 28, 2006 2:06 pm

This has worked for me too!

Still not convinced because the login worked initially the first time I tried it and then stopped working.

I'll give it a little time and post results.

Jeff

beano
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 9:23 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby beano » Mon Oct 02, 2006 9:53 pm

Front End LogIn problem

On my small web site I'm getting users registering, then emailing to say they cannot log in.
Not a great first impression.

Has anyone checked out this thread as a possible cure? http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,92425.0.html

(Credit to Phil Taylor for spotting it!)

ihadmeavision
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 5:59 pm

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby ihadmeavision » Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:37 pm

I have Joomla 1.0.11 - IIS 6 - PHP 5.1.6 - MySQL 5.0.22.
There seems to be two problems here and I had one of them and a friend gave me a "not bad" solution so I'll post it here.
Problem 1. Something about the login form dissappearing, sorry can't help with that.
Problem 2 (I think some can be helped). If someone logs in using h?tp://www.xxxxx.com it doesn't work, but if accessing the login form from h?tp://xxxxx.com it works. As most of you know, it depends on the live site config settings. What people are trying to do is redirect to the live site address so this problem doesn't occur. While there are better solutions this works for me. Stick the following in your index.php file and you should be ok.

Added code goes below the first line -->>>>
if (strpos($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'], "www")!==false)
{
header( 'Location: h?tp://xxxxx.com/' );
}

The code ends above this line---->>>/**
* @version .......

****That's the main index.php file and not the one in your template folder.
****I've placed a question mark instead of a "t" in http so that it wouldn't link to a porn site somewhere.
This should be ok for most visitors and what it seems to do is remove the www from the url people enter. It's not the best solution but until the developers find one or allow more than one "live site" it's good enough for me. This makes people go to the live site in configuration.php and people are able to login.

I'm a total newbie so please don't ask me PHP related questions as I won't be able to answer them. I'm super happy with Joomla but this bug needs to be fixed. Can anyone tell me if 1.5 fixes this? Ciao. ::I::
Last edited by ihadmeavision on Tue Oct 10, 2006 1:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TheWagner
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 7:48 pm
Location: Charlottesville, VA

Re: [MEDIUM:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Postby TheWagner » Mon Oct 09, 2006 1:49 pm

I can't emphasize how devastating this problem has been to my site. I' tried all of the proposed options on this thread to no avail.
Does anyone know when or if the problem will be fixed?


Return to “Q&T 1.0.x Resolved - Archived”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest