Page 4 of 4

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:18 pm
by toasted
You're very welcome. You are correct on the config. IIS 5 with PHP running in CGI mode. 

On this same server I have this PHP calendar program : http://www.k5n.us/webcalendar.php
It always remembers me when I return to it. Never have to log in unless I delte cookies. Must be they coded for the IIS bug eh?

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 1:09 pm
by toasted
That mambot for the Joomla log in module works really nice. Every time I go to my test install I am already logged in! What are the chances of one being made for CB? That is the way that things should work in my opinion.

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:36 am
by cubbybear
Well, not sure if this is still being tracked, but I just installed newest Joomla 1.0.11 and am having the same issue.
After the initial install, things seemed to be ok, but I don't quite remember if I was logging in using www or not.

Anyways, at this point it is the same as others have described;

using http://www.mywebsite.com leaves me as guest access
using mywebsite.com allows me to login and see things normally.

This is the first time I have ever experienced this, and this is the first forum I found addressing the issue...

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 7:01 pm
by user deleted
Q&T Note; fix confirmed for next release, topic will remain open for a double check by Q&T.

Edit; double checked, fix confirmed for next release.

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 12:01 pm
by toasted
How long would you think it will be till the next release, and/or can we apply the fix to 1.0.11?

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 1:38 pm
by user deleted
Should be somewhere withing this month... you could also use that fix already of course.

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 2:30 pm
by toasted
Where is the fix?

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 2:42 pm
by friesengeist
toasted wrote: Where is the fix?
RobInk is talking about this fix: http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,106665.0.html

That does not solve all problems on your site, though. You are having another issue due to the bug in IIS5/CGI.
After thinking a little bit more about it, here is something for you which should also enable the Remember-Me functionality for CB (as far as I know, that's what is bugging you, right?)

In /includes/joomla.php, funtion mosRedirect, somewhere around line 3090, change this:

Code: Select all

	if (headers_sent()) {
		echo "<script>document.location.href='$url';</script>\n";
	} else {
		@ob_end_clean(); // clear output buffer
		header( 'HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently' );
		header( "Location: ". $url );
	}
to this:

Code: Select all

	echo "<script>document.location.href='$url';</script>\n";

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Fri Dec 01, 2006 2:54 pm
by toasted
friesengeist wrote:

That does not solve all problems on your site, though. You are having another issue due to the bug in IIS5/CGI.
After thinking a little bit more about it, here is something for you which should also enable the Remember-Me functionality for CB (as far as I know, that's what is bugging you, right?)

In /includes/joomla.php, funtion mosRedirect, somewhere around line 3090, change this:

Code: Select all

	if (headers_sent()) {
		echo "<script>document.location.href='$url';</script>\n";
	} else {		@ob_end_clean(); // clear output buffer
		header( 'HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently' );
		header( "Location: ". $url );
	}
to this:

Code: Select all

	echo "<script>document.location.href='$url';</script>\n";
That was the issue yes. I made the suggested change and it works now. I can log in the first time, and if I check the remember me box, log in, and then close the browser, I am still logged in when going back to the site.

This was checked in FF, IE 6, and Opera 9.02 and they all work correctly.

Nice work, thanks!!

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 9:08 pm
by Black Phoenix
I have added the code in fine. But the page doesnt reload. A white page appears :S

Any help?

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 3:22 pm
by friesengeist
Black Phoenix wrote: I have added the code in fine. But the page doesnt reload. A white page appears :S
Do you have anything in your error log? Also, as far as I know from another thread, you are using Community Builder. Maybe you can also try to login using the standard Joomla! login module?

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 3:40 pm
by Black Phoenix
Where is the error log kept, cause i can check in there?

No, the module isnt a problem. It still appears a white page, and if anything is amended in admin there is also a blank page.

Re: [MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 4:38 pm
by friesengeist
Black Phoenix wrote: Where is the error log kept, cause i can check in there?

No, the module isnt a problem. It still appears a white page, and if anything is amended in admin there is also a blank page.
If you can't access it directly through e.g. your control panel, ask your host where you can download/view/... your error log.