Page 1 of 1

[KNOWN ISSUE:1.0.11] Mambots fired in Modules need to be resaved

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 1:50 am
by byteback
In 1.0.10 the ability to fire mambots in "User" modules was added.

But in 1.0.11 there is a new parameter to enable/disable this feature
and it seems to be disabled by default:

from frontend.html.php
$firebots = $params->get( 'firebots', 0 );
If there is existing "User" module that has mambots in it, you need to
open the module and simply click "Save" to enable mambots to work.

In the parameter section there is a option to enable/disable.

Not documented in ChangeLog for 1.0.11?

Hope this helps

Re: Mambots fired in Modules need to be resaved

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:21 am
by infograf768
Thanks for the tip.
Will ask Robin to add to the list of bugs/oddities fro 1.0.11

Re: Mambots fired in Modules need to be resaved

Posted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 11:50 am
by Robin
[TAGGED:Q&T] Status > Under review

Thanks, added to the list, just in case... Not sure if we should treat this as a bug. The code itself is doing what it's intended to do, this new feature just introduces a small problem for people that were already using this feature. Any feedback/thoughts?

Regards Robin

Re: [LOW:UNDER REVIEW:1.0.11] Mambots fired in Modules need to be resaved

Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 10:17 pm
by RobS
There is no way to address this as an upgrade will not alter the database which is where the parameters for extensions are saved.

Q&T Note; Status> Known Issue.  Moving to Known Issues forum.

Re: [KNOWN ISSUE:1.0.11] Mambots fired in Modules need to be resaved

Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 2:51 pm
by wilsonpro
In the Mambots Site Manager when I click a mambot it just says Unorthorised Access.

I have read this thread but can't understand how to edit mambots in 1.0.11.

Please would you point me in the right direction?

Re: [KNOWN ISSUE:1.0.11] Mambots fired in Modules need to be resaved

Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 4:26 pm
by infograf768
wilsonpro wrote: In the Mambots Site Manager when I click a mambot it just says Unorthorised Access.

I have read this thread but can't understand how to edit mambots in 1.0.11.

Please would you point me in the right direction?
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg455550

Re: [KNOWN ISSUE:1.0.11] Mambots fired in Modules need to be resaved

Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 5:01 pm
by wilsonpro
Excellent - thanks very much.