Page 1 of 1

[NOT BUG:1.0.11] Components and access to the mediamanager

Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 8:21 am
by fguilbert
Hello,

I developed several components which I use the images upload system of the media manager.

Since the version 1.0.11, that does not function any more because this function has restricted access.

Do you know if it's a bug which will be corrected in the next versions of joomla or if it's a choice of the coreteam to restrict the use of the uploadimage of the media manager and that I have to create a new system for upload files on my components.

Thanks for advance !

François

Re: [Bug] Components and access to the mediamanager

Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 10:43 am
by Beat
From what I understood from core devs, the actual media manager uploader with separate entry points is very probably not going to persist in next joomla 1.0.x releases, as it's not going through the index.php files, and not part of the standard Joomla! 1.0 API.

Re: [Bug] Components and access to the mediamanager

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 1:13 pm
by Robin
Q&T Note; asked Dev's to confirm if this is expected behaviour of a Bug.

Re: [UNDER REVIEW:1.0.11] Components and access to the mediamanager

Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 11:17 pm
by RobS
This is not a bug.  These scripts were hardened for security reasons.