Page 1 of 1

[UNCONFIRMED] Bug with content links in v1.0.10

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 7:17 pm
by stampie
Description:
I installed the new version of Joomla, and I got an interesting bug. I'm always checking my page at every load with a plugin in Firefox, and it said, there are warnings on the page. After looking the place I found content links in a not-sef version and without changed & characters to it's character entity &.
The following links went wrong:
  • I got a Submit Content link - using the Submit content link option in the menu item generation
  • The edit article icons near the title of the text.
Addition on the 28th June:
After turning off the Core SEF, the ampersand's are converted to HTML entities.

Reported on:
Joomla 1.0.10, freshly upgraded from 1.0.9

Classification:


Affected functions:
Only some links provided by the Content component went wrong.

Related files:


Steps to replicate:
First get a user created a content item, and put that item to a blog list. Also create a Submit content link using the menu manager in the backend. Turn on the core sef to make the error even more easy to recognize.
I got a living demo of it: http://stampie.byethost11.com , and log in with the username teszt and the password teszt5, and look at the link Cikk beküldése in comparison with any other one, and look at the article Próba.
I don't know whether the upgrade process is required before the error can be reproduced or not, because I only have this one site.
Analysis:


Proposed fix(es):

Topic / Artifact ID:


System info:
I'm using Joomla 1.0.10 upgraded from 1.0.9., core SEF turned on, OpenSEF installed, but turned off (some other problems kicked in, but it has nothing to do with Joomla).

Re: Bug with content links in v1.0.10

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2006 12:34 am
by tyler
I'm having a similar and probably related problem.  My non-encoded ampersand (ie. &) is getting encoded into this & in my content item.  The problem is that I am using the ampersand in an javascript and it screws it up when it gets entityencoded like that. 

How can I prevent this?  This became a problem recently when I upgraded to 1.0.10

UPDATE:
I fixed my problem here:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg380846

Re: Bug with content links in v1.0.10

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 6:01 am
by Robin
Q&T Note; unable to confirm on latest release 1.0.11 and latest SVN. Marking topic UNCONFIRMED and moving to Superseded forum.

If the problem still exists, please register a new report on this forum and make sure to test in the latest release first.