Easy Gallery Joomla 1.5 Patch/Fix

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! components here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Matt S
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Easy Gallery Joomla 1.5 Patch/Fix

Post by Matt S » Mon Mar 03, 2008 8:37 pm

I came across this and thought I might help save someone some debug/correction time. Easy Gallery doesn't show version in their panel, so I can't specify which one I patched with this, but I suspect it would work on nearly any version.

When installed on a Joomla 1.5 system (Legacy mode required), Easy Gallery will install without problems, but links to it will produce php code errors. These are fixed easily by a simple replacement in the components/com_easygallery/easygallery.php file.

On line 25, replace:

Code: Select all

require_once( $mainframe->getCfg('absolute_path') . '/includes/patTemplate/patTemplate.php');
with

require_once( $mainframe->getCfg('absolute_path') . '/libraries/pattemplate/patTemplate.php');
It seems to work fine from this point on, just the Joomla directory structure moved pattemplate to the libraries folder (and made the T lowercase).

I'm also including a copy of the easygallery.php file so you can just upload it rather than editing it, if you like. Just unzip it and drop it in the com_easygallery directory.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Matt S.
Sitecats Web Development
http://www.sitecats.com

Matt S
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: Easy Gallery Joomla 1.5 Patch/Fix

Post by Matt S » Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:37 pm

Correction: