JACL or JUGA

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! components here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
szonkie
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

JACL or JUGA

Post by szonkie » Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:17 pm

Hi there

I need better control over my content and in particular Docman groups, I have used JACL in the past and even though it is a hack it works very well when creating new group access levels, obviously a pain to remove. Whats JUGA like? has anyone tried it here? and can any of you favour any one of them JACL or JUGA?

Thanks

homersimpson
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: JACL or JUGA

Post by homersimpson » Thu May 01, 2008 7:08 pm

I would like to know about Juga as well. I need better control over user/group access of content.

Thanks

szonkie
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Post by szonkie » Fri May 02, 2008 11:29 am

I have used JACL in the past and have installed the latest edition on Joomla 1.0.15 It has sorted all my problems out as I needed to create several user groups with different access permissions especially with DOCMAN, so I'm pleased the way its all working and would recommend it. From what I've seen and heard JUGA does not provide the full functionalty of JACL. Be careful with JACL though when it comes to compatabilty and updates. Always back up first.

Hope this helps

szonkie

dioscouri
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by dioscouri » Mon May 05, 2008 1:22 pm