Use virtuemart login from frontend

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! components here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 1:42 pm

Use virtuemart login from frontend

Postby panoskatws » Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:02 pm

Hallo all!!
New to joomla, actually this is the first time trying it out. Seems pretty cool!!!

What I'm trying to do is when a user with administrator privileges logs in from the frontend, to alow him to view the virtuemart cms, from where he can update products, categories etc.
Is this posible?? If not, is there a way when loging in to the administrator panel, to skip the joomla panel end redirect to virtuemart panel??

I have seen some ideas through google but haven't been able to manage it succesfull...

Thanks allot!!

User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 19638
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Omaha, NE

Re: Use virtuemart login from frontend

Postby dhuelsmann » Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:17 pm

Did you enable it in the Virtumart admin?
Allow Frontend-Administration...
...for non-Backend Users?

With this setting you can enable the Frontend Administration for users who are storeadmins, but can't access the Mambo Backend (e.g. Registered / Editor).
Regards, Dave
Past Treasurer Open Source Matters, Inc.
Past Global Moderator

Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:13 pm

Re: Use virtuemart login from frontend

Postby isamar85 » Mon Sep 21, 2015 8:57 am

Hi I have virtuemart 3 but cannot find anywhere:
Allow Frontend-Administration...
...for non-Backend Users?

Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 855
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:35 am
Location: Unknown

Re: Use virtuemart login from frontend

Postby SharkyKZ » Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:17 am

On VM front page (where latest, top 10, etc. products are shown) you should see an edit icon (orange pencil). It links to the following link where you can edit products.

Code: Select all;tmpl=component&amp;view=product&amp;task=edit&amp;virtuemart_product_id=0&amp;manage=1

Return to “Components”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests