User rights management for joomla

AtamanErmak
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

User rights management for joomla

Post by AtamanErmak » Fri Mar 16, 2007 11:02 pm

Hello there.

As far as I remember, there was such a project year ago (successfully done). And it's still not in joomla, even 1.5. I really need flexible user rights management system for site I'm making and looking for. :) If you still need that stuff (for some reason) or need extra features there, I would like to write this project.

My name is Alex and I'm from Russia (sorry for my English btw). I'm studying Computer science in Moscow State University. I know php,mySql,html... Hmmm... I've wrote some modules and mambots for my site, rewrote (changed a bit of functionality and removed some bugs) some 3dParty components.

Again sorry for my English, hope you're interested, Ataman
Last edited by AtamanErmak on Fri Mar 16, 2007 11:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

willebil
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: User rights management for joomla

Post by willebil » Fri Mar 16, 2007 11:20 pm

Please read the student guideline document, and if you think you have a project then submit it to the Summer Of Code program. All info on the last years Summer Of Code can be found in the developers section (http://dev.joomla.org).

AtamanErmak
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by AtamanErmak » Sat Mar 17, 2007 8:48 am

Well, surely I can aply to the summer code. But I really want to know if you need that.

And... I know that project won the previous Summer of Code
          I know that you still need the ACL implementation (it is also a user rights management)

The questions: What was the URM project about if it was without ACL? Can you provide some aditional information about the curent state of developing it (I mean ACL)?