Select box issue

Locked
Sawariya
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:28 am

Select box issue

Post by Sawariya » Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:03 pm

Hi everybosy,

i am struggling with this... i want to display some country names from database table..
this is my code .. i have written in my view.html.php file..
and in my view page default.php i have written this          lists[id]; ?>

my code is bellow..

function country() {
        //global $database;
      $query = "SELECT * FROM #__country";
      $database->setQuery( $query );
      //$database1 = $database->execute($query);
      $ref_cat = $database->loadResult();
      $referal_cat_values=explode(" ",$referal->id);
      $list[id] = JHTML::_('select.genericlist',$ref_cat,'id[]','multiple class="inputbox"','value','text',$referal_cat_values);
      print_r($database1);
      //return $database1;
  }


anybody is there to help me...

ramu528
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 2:44 pm

Select Box

Post by ramu528 » Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:14 pm

I have written a code in Joomla 1.5 for select box.But it is not working. can anybody help me how to store the value that is selected from Select Box into table(Database).


ram

User avatar
willebil
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 764
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:06 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Select box issue

Post by willebil » Mon Mar 24, 2008 5:14 pm

Nu idea why you post this in the summer of Coee 2007 forum area, please post code related questions in the 101 or 1.5 development forum area. Locking this post.


Locked

Return to “Past Google Summer of Code Editions”