can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

stineg123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:06 am

can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby stineg123 » Tue May 26, 2009 6:28 pm

I will pay for the service

check http://www.bpinvest.net

please help
i dont know hungarian

User avatar
davetanguay
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2511
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby davetanguay » Wed May 27, 2009 1:27 am

CPanel Web Hosting Services http://interactiveonline.com/shared-web-hosting
Follow us on Twitter @interactiveo

stineg123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:06 am

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby stineg123 » Wed May 27, 2009 1:38 am

im using joomfish.. thought that would solve everything so i didnt have to make duplicate pages. but vant figure it out.. do u have experience with joomfish? i use joomla 1.0 cuz the property plaza template only had that version

if i can pvt u u can get the login info

User avatar
davetanguay
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2511
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby davetanguay » Wed May 27, 2009 1:51 am

If you are having problems with JoomFish try posting the problems on their forum at http://www.joomfish.net/forum
CPanel Web Hosting Services http://interactiveonline.com/shared-web-hosting
Follow us on Twitter @interactiveo

stineg123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:06 am

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby stineg123 » Wed May 27, 2009 1:55 am

ive done that no help

User avatar
davetanguay
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2511
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby davetanguay » Wed May 27, 2009 2:10 am

If you can't find help direct from their developers or their forum you are probably not going to find any help on this forum. Besides you haven't really told us what the problem is you are having.
CPanel Web Hosting Services http://interactiveonline.com/shared-web-hosting
Follow us on Twitter @interactiveo

stineg123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:06 am

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby stineg123 » Wed May 27, 2009 2:36 am

the problem should be obvious the site is now in both english and hungarian on the same page.. not seperate with flag navigation..

User avatar
davetanguay
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2511
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby davetanguay » Wed May 27, 2009 3:16 am

sorry it wasn't "obvious" for all of us. I really had no clue what your thread was about to begin with. It seemed you were requesting translation services. I almost thought this thread was spam.

If you are going to post to this forum, post the actual problem you are having. Don't assume it's obvious to everyone. Maybe that is why nobody was answering your threads.

If you posted something similar to JoomFish forums I would suggest posting additional info as to what the actual problem is that you are having.
CPanel Web Hosting Services http://interactiveonline.com/shared-web-hosting
Follow us on Twitter @interactiveo

stineg123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:06 am

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby stineg123 » Wed May 27, 2009 3:33 am

the problem is that i dont know the actual problem im having. i just know it doesnt work. i thought joomfish would trancelate in english and hungarian. so i had 2 languages. as it is now the site contains both languages on the same page. ive posted on the joomfish forum they said i had to upgrade to joomla 1.5.10 but the template im using isnt made for that. now i had to take down the site and reinstall.. cuz i tried to upgrade to 1.5.10. ive tried joomfish before and ive found the better solution is to make duplicate sites which shouldnt be necessery.

User avatar
davetanguay
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2511
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby davetanguay » Wed May 27, 2009 3:45 am

Upgrade Joomla to 1.5.10 which is pretty much required anyways if you want to run a secure site. Then find a different template.
CPanel Web Hosting Services http://interactiveonline.com/shared-web-hosting
Follow us on Twitter @interactiveo

stineg123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:06 am

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby stineg123 » Wed May 27, 2009 4:07 am

do u know of any other realestate templates? besides ive done so much work on this already. i suspect i have to trancelate all the php files and language files in the template but i dont know hungarian.. thats why im asking for help.. must be someone who knows php and hungarian.. i can pay for the service.. shouldnt be that difficult to understand

stineg123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:06 am

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby stineg123 » Wed May 27, 2009 5:03 am

now i tried to upgrade to joomla 1.5.10 and the whole site is ruined.. thank u for your help

User avatar
davetanguay
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2511
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby davetanguay » Wed May 27, 2009 5:06 am

Because you stated your template doesn't work on 1.5.10. Find a template that works in 1.5.10.
CPanel Web Hosting Services http://interactiveonline.com/shared-web-hosting
Follow us on Twitter @interactiveo

stineg123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:06 am

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby stineg123 » Wed May 27, 2009 5:18 am

ive already made so much work on that template and i couldnt find another realestate template should be someone who knows joomla 1.0

User avatar
LocaLizeR
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 4:44 am
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: can someone trancelate from english to hugarian?

Postby LocaLizeR » Wed May 27, 2009 12:21 pm

davetanguay wrote:You can use http://translate.google.com


Hungarian is one of the langauages which is very poorly translated with the automated translations, because its grammatical structure is different. So I recommend you to find a native translator, who will translate your text manually.
Jozsef Tamas Herczeg // Member of the Hungarian Joomla Translation Team :: Follow me on Twitter: @jtherczeg
:: "Do not give fish to the hungry man teach him how to fish instead" ::


Return to “Hungarian Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests