we need "chose news item picture" option

If you have any 'mechanical' forge related issues/suggestions, pop them in here.

Moderators: RussW, ChiefGoFor

Forum rules
Locked
auday1982
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 7:54 am
Location: The Body in Canada, but I am in Iraq
Contact:

we need "chose news item picture" option

Post by auday1982 » Sat Mar 17, 2007 9:31 pm

hi
i am about to make this but check it s too complex to work with joomla codes as the output and input need to use so many files

when i post a news i need to choose news picture ..and that is 140-60 pix ..ten it will be displayed to the right or left of the news item

displaying it is simple ...change core codes ...make it a table with 2 columns ..one for the picture and one the news text ...for arabic i like it on the right side ...and the text on the left

this s just how aljazeera.net display news in main page ( arabic site )

so i wish it s good idea and really i need it

 
auday1982
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 7:54 am
Location: The Body in Canada, but I am in Iraq
Contact:

Re: we need "chose news item picture" option

Post by auday1982 » Sat Mar 17, 2007 9:32 pm

mod artickle thumbnail is doing that ...but u have no control over the news items ...that mod cant replace main body

thanks alot

auday1982
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 7:54 am
Location: The Body in Canada, but I am in Iraq
Contact:

Re: we need "chose news item picture" option

Post by auday1982 » Sat Mar 17, 2007 10:04 pm

is it a good idea

i wish u will add it ...or jsut point me how to
thanks

 

Locked

Return to “JoomlaCode.org”