Close trackers

If you have any 'mechanical' forge related issues/suggestions, pop them in here.

Moderator: RussW

Forum rules
Locked
mikesamar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:32 pm

Close trackers

Post by mikesamar » Thu May 03, 2007 6:30 pm

Maybe a supid question, but in the migration the trackers are converted all open.

How can I close the trackers? There is no button, link or field to close them. Tried to add a field Status with open, close etc but they still don't have a date in the close field.

Anybody a suggestion?

Cheers Mike

 
User avatar
facedancer
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 6:13 am
Location: Antibes, France
Contact:

Re: Close trackers

Post by facedancer » Thu May 03, 2007 9:06 pm

mikesamar wrote: Maybe a supid question, but in the migration the trackers are converted all open.

How can I close the trackers? There is no button, link or field to close them. Tried to add a field Status with open, close etc but they still don't have a date in the close field.

Anybody a suggestion?

Cheers Mike
What's the name of your project? I'll take a  look.

RoBo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 12:46 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Close trackers

Post by RoBo » Thu May 03, 2007 10:03 pm

JoomlaStats project is experiencing the same issue...

Maybe it's because of lack of experience on the JoomlaCode, but it seems like it's (close) a fixed/reserved field that can't be accessed. I think it's even impossible to create a date field. What we would like is having a tracker closed if field 'status' is set to a value (like 'Solved')

mikesamar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:32 pm

Re: Close trackers

Post by mikesamar » Fri May 04, 2007 3:34 pm

My project is Plugin Googlemp (mambot_google1) and my other project is Plugin module keyword image (keyword_image).

Is it a general problem?

Thanks for checking.

Mike

User avatar
Tonie
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 16584
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 7:13 am

Re: Close trackers

Post by Tonie » Fri May 04, 2007 5:33 pm

It seems that the default GForge installation doesn't know of a 'Closed' status in tracker items (unlike Forge). You can add your own statuses in the admin. Please go to Admin of you project --> click on Admin below Tracker --> Click in 'Edit Fields, Auto-Assign, Workflow' from one of your trackers.

Here you have quite some control over what is showed in tracker information, now that I look at it a lot more than in Forge. Click on 'Edit Field Values' next to 'Status' --> Click 'New Element' --> Type 'Closed' and select 'Closed'. --> Click 'Add' --> Click 'Submit'.

This should give you the opportunity to have a closed status, which will hopefully also add the closed data (didn't check that one yet).

mikesamar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:32 pm

Re: Close trackers

Post by mikesamar » Fri May 04, 2007 5:54 pm

Thanks Tonie for your answer.

I already made a field status at the wishes and works, but isn't a great solution, because on the main page it's still reported as open.

I find it strange that the default installation doesn't know of a closed status in tracker items, because it also reports on the main page of the project of open and total trackers and there is a close field in the browse mode of trackers and on query page.

Can I find more documentation on the point on the internet?

Cheers Mike

mikesamar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:32 pm

Re: Close trackers

Post by mikesamar » Fri May 04, 2007 6:13 pm

Hello All,

I've made a new tracker with default settings and then there is a status field and then the tracker items can be closed  :).

So I think in the migration a wrong template for trackers is used or not all the fields made.

You can move the tracker items to the new tracker and then it's possible to close the items! Be carefull when you have added extra fields because they will not be moved to the new tracker!

I hope this is a solution for all.

Cheers Mike

 

Locked

Return to “JoomlaCode.org”