OPTIONS request failed

If you have any 'mechanical' forge related issues/suggestions, pop them in here.
Locked
joatmon
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 8:54 pm

OPTIONS request failed

Post by joatmon » Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:27 am

I'm continually getting this message when trying to import a new project into my repository.

Code: Select all

    RA layer request failed
svn: OPTIONS request failed on '/svn/tcw'
svn: OPTIONS of '/svn/tcw': 200 OK (http://joomlacode.org)
I was wondering if someone had an idea as to how to fix this issue.  I am using Subversion on Eclipse (EasyEclipse).

--joatmon

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15745
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: OPTIONS request failed

Post by Robin » Sat Aug 25, 2007 10:50 am

Hi joatmon,

What is the project name / url of your project so I can have a quick look? Thanks.

Gergo Erdosi
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4031
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 9:34 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: OPTIONS request failed

Post by Gergo Erdosi » Sat Aug 25, 2007 12:31 pm

RobInk wrote: What is the project name / url of your project so I can have a quick look? Thanks.
According to /svn/tcw' I think this is the project:
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/tcw/

joatmon
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 8:54 pm

Re: OPTIONS request failed

Post by joatmon » Sat Aug 25, 2007 3:21 pm

erdsiger wrote:
RobInk wrote: What is the project name / url of your project so I can have a quick look? Thanks.
According to /svn/tcw' I think this is the project:
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/tcw/
That's correct.  Thanks for looking into this!

For a little more information, I tried using Subversive and Tortise SVN with the same results.

Thanks!

User avatar
Tonie
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 16553
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 7:13 am

Re: OPTIONS request failed

Post by Tonie » Sun Aug 26, 2007 1:01 pm

Checkout can be done without problems. What are you trying to do on TortoiseSCN so we can try to reproduce the same result?

joatmon
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 8:54 pm

Re: OPTIONS request failed

Post by joatmon » Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:41 pm

Tonie wrote: Checkout can be done without problems. What are you trying to do on TortoiseSCN so we can try to reproduce the same result?
I'm attempting to check in a new project (I define a project as a directory at the root of my 'tcw' project each which correspond to a project in my Eclipse instance).  If you look in the SVN repository for the TCW project, you can see that I have successfully checked in projects in the past, but now am unable to, receiving the following:

Code: Select all

mkdir -m "Initial import." http://joomlacode.org/svn/tcw/mod_tcwphp
    RA layer request failed
svn: OPTIONS request failed on '/svn/tcw'
svn: OPTIONS of '/svn/tcw': 200 OK (http://joomlacode.org)
I just tried it again using Subclipse and Subversive in Eclipse and TortiseSVN outside of Eclipse with the same results.

Yes, I am able to check out the projects also.

Hope that helps.

--joatmon

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15745
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: OPTIONS request failed

Post by Robin » Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:58 pm

Hi,

Could you try something? After creating the new SVN, do a checkout first, and then the check in? Seen this poblem before, doing a checkout first seem to solve it for some other people.

joatmon
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 8:54 pm

Re: OPTIONS request failed

Post by joatmon » Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:06 pm

RobInk wrote: Hi,

Could you try something? After creating the new SVN, do a checkout first, and then the check in? Seen this poblem before, doing a checkout first seem to solve it for some other people.
Thanks Robin.

I'm not really sure what you are asking me to do.  This is a new project that I am trying to commit to SVN.  I have checked out the other projects that are in my repository, so I think I've done what you are asking, but I'm not quite sure.

I know this isn't the SOP, but in Eclipse, I am doing Team -> Share Project.  I'm choosing an existing SVN repository, not creating a new one.  I get prompted for my username and password (I have verified that I entered it correctly) and it is then that I get the above error message.

Again, I know you probably don't use Eclipse to do your commits, but like I said earlier, I also attempted this with TortiseSVN with the same results.

And just so you know, I'm not getting snippy at all.  Just trying to give you all the information you might need.  Thanks so much for your help!  :)

--joatmon

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15745
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: OPTIONS request failed

Post by Robin » Tue Aug 28, 2007 7:03 pm

I found the post with a possible similar problem, can you check http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg734511 and see if that helps?

joatmon
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 8:54 pm

Re: OPTIONS request failed

Post by joatmon » Wed Aug 29, 2007 1:14 am

RobInk wrote: I found the post with a possible similar problem, can you check http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg734511 and see if that helps?
Yeah, I've seen that.  Thanks for your help.  I think at this point I'll just move back to Google code.  Thanks again for everything.


Locked

Return to “JoomlaCode.org”