A small bug in Joomla 1.5.9

If you have any 'mechanical' forge related issues/suggestions, pop them in here.

Moderators: RussW, ChiefGoFor

Locked
kanoorani
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 186
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 1:36 pm

A small bug in Joomla 1.5.9

Post by kanoorani » Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:30 am

Hello.

I just downloaded Joomla 1.5.9 and installed it. During installation I selected English (US) as the default language. After the Installation completed I logged in to Admin Panel and clicked the Language Manager. There I see the default language set to English (UK) but I select English (US) during installation. Can you guys check this out please.

regards,
K.A.Noorani
K.A.Noorani
Lead Developer of Twitterface
http://www.twitterface.com

User avatar
Tonie
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 16584
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 7:13 am

Re: A small bug in Joomla 1.5.9

Post by Tonie » Fri Feb 06, 2009 9:26 am

This is not a bug. The default language you selected (English (US)) is for the installation only. By default, only Enligh (UK) is installed on Joomla!.

kanoorani
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 186
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 1:36 pm

Re: A small bug in Joomla 1.5.9

Post by kanoorani » Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:15 am

Thank you for your prompt reply.

regards,
K.A.Noorani
K.A.Noorani
Lead Developer of Twitterface
http://www.twitterface.com

Andrysky
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:25 am

Re: A small bug in Joomla 1.5.9

Post by Andrysky » Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:12 am

Tonie wrote:This is not a bug. The default language you selected (English (US)) is for the installation only. By default, only Enligh (UK) is installed on Joomla!.

thank you notify
I will be more serious' learn 'to use joomla! ;)

regards
AndrySky


Locked

Return to “JoomlaCode.org”