JoomlaCode upload limit?

If you have any 'mechanical' forge related issues/suggestions, pop them in here.

Moderators: RussW, ChiefGoFor

Locked
rovisoft
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 9:20 pm

JoomlaCode upload limit?

Post by rovisoft » Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:34 am

Hey guys, i am having a problem uploading a package archive to one of our JoomlaDesktop releases, the archive file size is 5.4 MB but after uploading we get this message "Uploaded file exceeds upload file size: "

Can anybody help us upload that file?

Regards, Ovidiu

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 11449
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Suzhou, China

Re: JoomlaCode upload limit?

Post by toivo » Sat Nov 21, 2009 10:58 am

The default maximum upload size is 2MB. You need to adjust the directive in the php.ini file.
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

rovisoft
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 9:20 pm

Re: JoomlaCode upload limit?

Post by rovisoft » Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:55 am

Thanks for the response, could you guide me in the right direction and tell me where do i find that file on my joomlacode account? SVN?

Regards, Ovidiu

User avatar
toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 11449
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Location: Suzhou, China

Re: JoomlaCode upload limit?

Post by toivo » Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:05 pm

Oops. I should have checked which forum you posted in. I thought you were uploading to your own site...
Toivo Talikka, Global Moderator

rovisoft
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 9:20 pm

Re: JoomlaCode upload limit?

Post by rovisoft » Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:10 pm

Unfortunately no :), i am trying to add a release to the joomlacode.org site which is over 5MB in size and no luck

Ovidiu

rovisoft
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 9:20 pm

Re: JoomlaCode upload limit?

Post by rovisoft » Wed Nov 25, 2009 6:39 am

Can anybody provide some help or guidance in this matter?

pasamio
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1318
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:27 am
Location: San Jose, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: JoomlaCode upload limit?

Post by pasamio » Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:36 am

Can you give it a go again? I missed one of the PHP settings when I shifted JoomlaCode. I have all of the settings there so it was just a matter of copy it across. There will be minor teething problems until we get it all back running smooth again.

Thanks for the report and hopefully it is resolved now!
Sam Moffatt
Updater, Installer and Authentication Systems
JoomlaCode Backend Systems
Pie.

rovisoft
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 9:20 pm

Re: JoomlaCode upload limit?

Post by rovisoft » Tue Dec 01, 2009 1:05 am

Now works indeed, thank you for your time!

Regards, Ovidiu


Locked

Return to “JoomlaCode.org”