Legacy mambot does not seem to return parameter $row correctly?

Please see sticky inside.
Locked
User avatar
chanh
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:17 pm
Contact:

Legacy mambot does not seem to return parameter $row correctly?

Post by chanh » Sun May 20, 2007 5:05 pm

I am able to install my add-on MosComBot in a legacy mode which is good but when I turn on the mambot I got these message.

It seems like the JParameter::$text and JParameter::$id are missing!

Notice: Undefined property: JParameter::$text in H:\codev\htdocs\j15b2\plugins\content\moscombot.php on line 23

Notice: Undefined property: JParameter::$id in H:\codev\htdocs\j15b2\plugins\content\moscombot.php on line 23

Please provide some insight on what is wrong.

Thanks
http://ongetc.com (COAddons)
http://opensourcecms.com (CMS Demos)
extensions.joomla.org/component/option,com_mtree/task,mypage/Itemid,35 - (JED)

 
User avatar
chanh
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Legacy mambot does not seem to return parameter $row correctly?

Post by chanh » Tue May 22, 2007 1:54 pm

How do I get the $JParameter to return $text and $id for my plugin?

Thanks
http://ongetc.com (COAddons)
http://opensourcecms.com (CMS Demos)
extensions.joomla.org/component/option,com_mtree/task,mypage/Itemid,35 - (JED)

MarjanP
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 6:02 pm

Re: Legacy mambot does not seem to return parameter $row correctly?

Post by MarjanP » Wed Jul 04, 2007 9:42 pm

i had the same problem and just solved it.

the old mambot started with:
function fname( $published, &$row, &$params, $page=0 ) {

i changed it to
function fname( &$row, &$params, $page=0 ) {

then everything was fine!

 

Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 BETA 2”