how to use SSL for backend of 1.5?

Please see sticky inside.
Locked
ragsx
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 8:10 pm

how to use SSL for backend of 1.5?

Post by ragsx » Tue Jun 19, 2007 8:17 pm

I'm testing version 1.5, but the procedure shown on http://www.netshinesoftware.com/securit ... bsite.html does not apply for 1.5 version since the "administrator/index.php is different, can somebody tell me how can I enalbe SSL for the backend / administrator.

BTW, I'm new with Joomla.
Thank you.
Last edited by dhuelsmann on Fri Jun 29, 2007 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
dhuelsmann
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 19658
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Omaha, NE
Contact:

Re: how to use SSL for backend of 1.5?

Post by dhuelsmann » Fri Jun 29, 2007 6:30 pm

Global mod note: Split from 1.0 topic and moving to 1.5 forum
Regards, Dave
Past Treasurer Open Source Matters, Inc.
Past Global Moderator
http://www.kiwaniswest.org

User avatar
willebil
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 764
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:06 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: how to use SSL for backend of 1.5?

Post by willebil » Mon Jul 02, 2007 11:33 am

ragsx wrote: I'm testing version 1.5, but the procedure shown on http://www.netshinesoftware.com/securit ... bsite.html does not apply for 1.5 version since the "administrator/index.php is different, can somebody tell me how can I enalbe SSL for the backend / administrator.

BTW, I'm new with Joomla.
Thank you.
Just go to you site with "https://...." and this should work.


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 BETA 2”