Can´t install ANY templates in 1.5

Please see sticky inside.
chantas
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Can´t install ANY templates in 1.5

Post by chantas » Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:14 pm

Hi! Im new to Joomla and this is my 1st post here! :)

I´ve installed version 1.5 Beta 2, and everything is working fine...but i cant install templates!No error messages, i simply choose the template file (zip) and click upload...then nothing happens!I go check the templates manager and nothing..only the defaults :(  What is wrong? I have Wamp installed (the latest)! If only a error msg appeared i could try to see what the problem is, but nothing happens! Please help ;)

Thanks!! 8)

willebil
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: Can´t install ANY templates in 1.5

Post by willebil » Mon Jul 02, 2007 5:21 am

If you try to install existing 1.0.x templates, make sure you have enabled the legacy mode. If you have not done this, there should be an error message telling you that legacy is not enabled, if you don't get this please let us know the circumstances under which you work.

To enable the legacy more, go to the plugin manager, select system plugins and publish (enable) the lagacy plugin. Then try again to install your template.

chantas
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by chantas » Mon Jul 02, 2007 8:32 am

willebil wrote: If you try to install existing 1.0.x templates, make sure you have enabled the legacy mode. If you have not done this, there should be an error message telling you that legacy is not enabled, if you don't get this please let us know the circumstances under which you work.

To enable the legacy more, go to the plugin manager, select system plugins and publish (enable) the lagacy plugin. Then try again to install your template.
Thanks for the answer!

Before I create this post I´ve tried that but the problem continues...Im going to try to describe my installation:

1- Installed the latest Wamp