Page 5 of 14

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 1:28 am
by fotisevangelou
No, avtually it's not a limitation of AllVideos.

You see AllVideos simply "translates" tags to html. The limitation is on the services themselves. [youtube] and Google seem to limit the playback of many videos on one page, perhaps for bandwidth reasons.

Anyone else could correct me if I'm wrong.

I would suggest you create a static HTML file and copy paste the "embed" codes of 20 videos on it. Do they still play??

My guess would be, no.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:52 am
by barnett
fotisevangelou wrote: No, avtually it's not a limitation of AllVideos.

You see AllVideos simply "translates" tags to html. The limitation is on the services themselves. [youtube] and Google seem to limit the playback of many videos on one page, perhaps for bandwidth reasons.

Anyone else could correct me if I'm wrong.

I would suggest you create a static HTML file and copy paste the "embed" codes of 20 videos on it. Do they still play??

My guess would be, no.
Ran your Test, looks like it is [youtube] that limits it to 10 videos per page.  Even using {mospagebreak} doesn't work.  So I split the content item into three seperate ones - Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3 and now all the videos work.

Thanks
-barnett

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:53 am
by fotisevangelou
Told ya  ;)

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:36 pm
by Thescot
Trying to get AllVideos plugin working for the first time.  Trying a simple test by inserting:

    {[youtube]}3EYDpOPD0j8{/[youtube]}

But I get the following error:

    Warning: preg_replace(): Unknown modifier
    'c' in /home/content/t/h/e/theron/html/CPCJ/mambots/content/plugin_jw_allvideos.php
    on line 185

(fails on other test cases too!)

I did apply the admin.mambots.php patch to edit the mambot.

Any Clues???

Thescot

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:38 am
by danielbone1
Hello, first thanks for the plugin.  I had an mp3 embedded and running within 5 minutes.

I just tried my first FLV embed and it isn't working for me.

I am getting the preg_replace on line 185 error as others have mentioned. 

I have read through all of the posts, I believe, and am not sure what to do next.

Do I need to replace that line that you mentioned in another post where I would replace the 4 lines?

I'll check in later on to see if this is sorted out.

Thanks again,
D

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 10:23 am
by fotisevangelou
The preg_replace errors have been fixed in the latest version of the plugin, 2.2.

Download it from http://www.joomlaworks.gr  ;)

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:29 pm
by danielbone1
Thanks for the help.

I was running 2.2 .....I deleted and reuploaded the plugin and deleted and redid the content and it is working now.

AllVideos Plugin v2.0 doesn´t work and new version too.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 8:04 pm
by SLKE.org
IT DOESN´T WORK PROPERLY IN JOOMLA 1.011

Hello,

Somebody could me help me?
I am trying to install this mambot (the last versions) (I was using previous version with our any problem. you can see in my website: http://www.slke.org) and when I installed it my website shows in the frontpage a white page,nothing else... :'( . It means that I can not access, only to the administration section.

When I unstalled the mambot, I can access again to my website.
Could anybody to help me how to installed this mambot?  ???

I change the EMULATION in globals.php to 1 and to 0 but doesn´t work yet.
NO w I am using the version 1

Thanks in advance.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0 doesn´t work and new version too.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 8:59 pm
by fotisevangelou
SLKE.org wrote: IT DOESN´T WORK PROPERLY IN JOOMLA 1.011

Hello,

Somebody could me help me?
I am trying to install this mambot (the last versions) (I was using previous version with our any problem. you can see in my website: http://www.slke.org) and when I installed it my website shows in the frontpage a white page,nothing else... :'( . It means that I can not access, only to the administration section.

When I unstalled the mambot, I can access again to my website.
Could anybody to help me how to installed this mambot?  ???

I change the EMULATION in globals.php to 1 and to 0 but doesn´t work yet.
NO w I am using the version 1

Thanks in advance.
You shouldn't rush into judging if the extension works or not.

One of the sticky posts in the mambots forum says it clearly.
The answer is here:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,99636.0.html

...and it's not an AllVideos issue.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 9:09 pm
by SLKE.org
Thanks for the information, BUT I installed this patch and the mambot is not work. So, I think that the problem could be from the mambot, because with the pacht Mambot -- Restricted Access Message 1.0.11 Fix could not work..

This is because I put here my question.
Any help more?
Thanks in advance

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 9:42 pm
by fotisevangelou
SLKE.org wrote: Thanks for the information, BUT I installed this patch and the mambot is not work. So, I think that the problem could be from the mambot, because with the pacht Mambot -- Restricted Access Message 1.0.11 Fix could not work..

This is because I put here my question.
Any help more?
Thanks in advance
You need to be more descriptive of the problem.

What version of Joomla do you have? On what server setup? Can you provide links? Stuff like that would help actually...

Video Plugin Errors

Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:33 am
by Leftarch
I think my AllVideos is giving me ERRORS

Can anyone please help me with this problem...
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php?topic ... icseen#new
I'm desperate....

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 9:45 pm
by ndondo
anyone has any idea why would when all video is playing flv movie , the java transmenu refuse to extend?

I have transmenu as the main menu, and when the video is playing, the menu does not extend to the submenus at all

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 7:04 am
by fotisevangelou
ndondo wrote: anyone has any idea why would when all video is playing flv movie , the java transmenu refuse to extend?

I have transmenu as the main menu, and when the video is playing, the menu does not extend to the submenus at all


Does not extend at all or is "covered" by the video when extended??

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 10:29 am
by ndondo
fotisevangelou wrote:
ndondo wrote: anyone has any idea why would when all video is playing flv movie , the java transmenu refuse to extend?

I have transmenu as the main menu, and when the video is playing, the menu does not extend to the submenus at all


Does not extend at all or is "covered" by the video when extended??
as a matter a fact it does not extend at all.
actually would it be possible if the sub menu is all covered, so I  can't see them at all. ...?? so it gives me the illussion that it actually not extending?

what is the work around for covered sub menu? z-index in the css??

I have an extended menu as a top menu, it extends properly even when the video is playing.
thx for the reply

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 10:31 am
by ndondo
ALSO
I have a product scroller , module by virtuemart. It stops scrolling when the video is playing ??? .. any suggestions would be great

Thx again

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 10:54 am
by fotisevangelou
ndondo wrote: ALSO
I have a product scroller , module by virtuemart. It stops scrolling when the video is playing ??? .. any suggestions would be great

Thx again
It screams "template issue" from a mile away!  :D

You need to disable all your extra modules/plugins and start enabling them one by one. That way you'll troubleshoot all issues in a more efficient and safe way.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 11:00 am
by ndondo
I am not sure I understand your suggestion on how to troubleshoot it...
the scroll is working fine. but as soon as I push the play button , it stops scrolling. (and it is just a vertical html marquee)

I agree it is a template issue and not all in one video issues. it is just happen to be occurring after the video is playing

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 11:07 am
by fotisevangelou
Try disabling and enabling back all modules, one by one. That way you'll see where the problem is caused exactly. You might mention the AllVideos, but that does not mean that it's the one actually causing problems...  ;)

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 11:10 am
by ndondo
ok, Thanks for the prompt reply

I'll try moving stuff around in the template and see which would work best.
allvideos plugin is one of the best plugin I have ever installed in joomla. very convenience and simple
Thanks very much for developing this

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 3:00 pm
by Dionisiy
I had a problem with this mambot in IE.
Artio joomSEF was installed as SEO component.
IE showed javascript errors on the pages with the audio and video within the mambot.

Strange - but it was a SEO problem with IE only !!!

Turning off SEF - and no errors !!!

But of course we need SEF - so I have edited .htaccess:
## Begin 3rd Party or OpenSEF Section
##
#RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} ^(/component/option,com) [NC,OR]  ##optional - see notes##
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} (/|\.htm|\.php|\.html|/[^.]*)$  [NC]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule (.*html)$ index.php
##
## End 3rd Party or OpenSEF Section


Ensure that it Artio's config both options File suffix tooltip is .html and Default index file is index.html

This way it works for IE, both 6.0 and 7.0

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 3:14 pm
by fotisevangelou
Denitz wrote: I had a problem with this mambot in IE.
Artio joomSEF was installed as SEO component.
IE showed javascript errors on the pages with the audio and video within the mambot.

Strange - but it was a SEO problem with IE only !!!

Turning off SEF - and no errors !!!

But of course we need SEF - so I have edited .htaccess:
## Begin 3rd Party or OpenSEF Section
##
#RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} ^(/component/option,com) [NC,OR]  ##optional - see notes##
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} (/|\.htm|\.php|\.html|/[^.]*)$  [NC]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule (.*html)$ index.php
##
## End 3rd Party or OpenSEF Section


Ensure that it Artio's config both options File suffix tooltip is .html and Default index file is index.html

This way it works for IE, both 6.0 and 7.0
Nice tip man!

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 3:21 pm
by Dionisiy
But in fact I still can't understand how redirection of none-html files in .htaccess can influence IE...
Only IE...

I love FireFox and Opera more and more after such situations!

Re: images/stories/audio/ = tried to upload mp3 got error msg

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:49 pm
by atombee
I finally got around to trying to change the joomla.php file in the includes folder. When I did the search for the "jpg|" string I got a "no results" message.  :(

Still unable to upload mp3's or anything else to use with your plug-in - it's working great for my [youtube] videos though!

any other suggestions, please? thank you!
fotisevangelou wrote:
atombee wrote: I installed 2.2 ... it is working with videos from [youtube] on my site, http://www.sunpopblue.com. Decided to try to upload some mp3s again.

Instead of using JoomlaExplorer, which I was having no luck with, I used Media Manager instead. I had created an "Audio" folder within stories, set permissions to 777.

Tried to upload a 5.7 megabyte mp3 (size limit was 8 megs) ... it seem to be fine until the end, when I got "file type not supported." I assume Joomla is looking for an image (.jpg, .gif, png, etc.) not an mp3 in that directory.

How do I get around this?

thanks. knox
Simple!

Open up includes/joomla.php and run a search for "jpg|" (without the quotes).

You'll have 2 results which will display the allowed filetypes for upload on Joomla. Add as many as you wish, seperating each filetype with a semicolon (|).

OK?

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:55 pm
by fotisevangelou
Try this (add file extensions in admin.media.php):
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg337017

;)

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 12:06 pm
by dranged
Could you tell me how to modify the bot to work against the hot property component?

Regards

Leo

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 2:22 pm
by fotisevangelou
dranged wrote: Could you tell me how to modify the bot to work against the hot property component?

Regards

Leo
Try doing something like I did for VirtueMart here:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,118475.0.html

;)

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:32 am
by jloyzaga
I see no add php mambot

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:38 am
by fotisevangelou
jloyzaga wrote: I see no add php mambot
Come again?? Can you be a little more specific and descriptive?

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 11:01 am
by jloyzaga
look,

my site http://www.roughcut.com.au - I added the allvideos plugin and did the {flv}flv2{/flv} code in the contents

Look at the joaquin loyzaga page in the menu - why does it show the code and not the link?

its like the plugin is not running???