AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! bots/Plugins here.
Locked
wasca
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 12:32 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by wasca » Wed Feb 14, 2007 6:28 am

I'm stumped!

How do you specify the size you want to display the a swf video at?

Iv'e created a site module to put in a user module position. I did this

{swf}filename{/swf}

The video displays just fine but I want to change the size it displays at.

I can't use the master control in the mambot settings because I'm going to have many different videos at different sizes. Could some one please give me an example of the css code I have to use and how I call it.

Thanks

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1422
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by fotisevangelou » Wed Feb 14, 2007 12:50 pm

2.5 is coming soon, featuring major enhancements and single video size setting.  ;)

Hang in there...
Fotis Evangelou / https://www.joomlaworks.net

wasca
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 12:32 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by wasca » Wed Feb 14, 2007 11:26 pm

Thanks Fotis

Looking forward to the update, are we talking days, weeks or months for 2.5?

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1422
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by fotisevangelou » Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:19 am

In March. We wanna add a few new features as well...  ;)
Fotis Evangelou / https://www.joomlaworks.net

leeeden
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 11:50 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by leeeden » Thu Feb 15, 2007 11:53 pm

i am having a problem where if i try and add more than one google video to a page it comes up with errors? what am i doing wrong!

leeeden
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 11:50 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by leeeden » Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:07 am

fotisevangelou wrote: The preg_replace errors have been fixed in the latest version of the plugin, 2.2.

Download it from http://www.joomlaworks.gr  ;)
i am having the same problem with version 2.4

update.... scratch that! i uninstalled and reinstalled again and now it works!!!
love all of the plugins you guys do by the way... i have all video plugs working with slides also!
http://ballistikyouth.com/mambo46/index ... &Itemid=40
Last edited by leeeden on Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

mma-Bauer1
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 6:44 am

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by mma-Bauer1 » Sun Feb 18, 2007 8:28 pm

Hi sorry for the noob question I was reading through forums and this is my problem, I have a website with allvideo plougin, it works great in firefox, opera. However when I open it up in internet explorer the player doesnt show.
I read that it could be the template I changed it to solar flare default but still same problem.

Some weird reason when i log into admin mode and log out it seems to work. Below I gathered information which could help but how do I implement this. Any ideas on what could be the problem since solarflare template is having the same problems...

Perhaps you should check the z-index(es) in your site's css file to make sure that no div overlaps the layer on which the player exists. Also enable the transparency in the plugin.


Use the CSS Class option that comes with AllVideos. It's in the params page.

Add a class called "allvideos". Then insert this css code in your template's css file.


Code:
.allvideos {position:relative;z-index:9999;}
This will perhaps force the div layer on which the videos are on to come higher than other layers used by the template, that might cause problems.

Alternatively, you can delete all div containers in the php code inside mambots/content/plugin_jw_allvideos.php

User avatar
092098jvm
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 5:59 pm
Contact:

Autostart some videos but not others?

Post by 092098jvm » Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:59 am

Great mambot! Is there a way to include an autostart instruction in the embed? I'd like to autostart a couple of videos but leave the others to start on click.

zorrox
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:47 am

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by zorrox » Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:50 am

Very good job Fotis.

Could make for any flv to start from any frame of the movie and not having the black screen with the play buttom at the beginning?
Also I think the single video size setting it woulf be very important on this issue so we are waiting for this!

Thanks
Last edited by zorrox on Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
subfighter
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 7:26 pm
Location: Oceanside
Contact:

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by subfighter » Wed Feb 21, 2007 8:22 pm

nice plugin as i want to use it but i got a couple of issues you have 40 video providers but you dont have http://www.brightcove.com which is probably the best in quality that I found out of all them and their service is free.. all your videos are converted to on2VP6 and they have a publishpod application you install that allows you to upload and batch convert your video files... its good..

here is a link to embed a video into a page.. so would it be possible to add this to list of supported formats... maybe you can post the code and i add to my plugin

http://link.brightcove.com/services/lin ... d474425273

you can http://link.brightcove.com/services/lin ... d474425273to see the type of video player they offer.. its great

Thanks for any help..
Rick Estrada
http://www.subfighter.com
Rick Estrada
http://www.jomtube.com - Video Gallery Component
http://www.subfighter.tv - Mixed Martial Arts Social Network

tapper
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 4:15 pm
Location: Levittown, PA
Contact:

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by tapper » Thu Feb 22, 2007 1:24 am

I've searched everywhere, so the answer is probably no, but I have to ask.

Is there a way to use a playlist, like the html version of this flvplayer offers?

I'd like one video box and a list below it with 5 items to choose from. The html version of the player lets you specify an xml file to load.

User avatar
FerretLife
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 8:35 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by FerretLife » Thu Feb 22, 2007 1:58 pm

tapper wrote: I've searched everywhere, so the answer is probably no, but I have to ask.

Is there a way to use a playlist, like the html version of this flvplayer offers?

I'd like one video box and a list below it with 5 items to choose from. The html version of the player lets you specify an xml file to load.

If I understand what you are looking for, you may want to check out Seyret.
http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/

fotisevangelou
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1422
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Contact:

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by fotisevangelou » Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:27 pm

@092098jvm

Feature coming in 2.5.

@zorrox

Technically not possible.

@subfighter

Coming in 2.5.

@tapper

Coming in 2.6


Phew...  :pop
Fotis Evangelou / https://www.joomlaworks.net

User avatar
092098jvm
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 5:59 pm
Contact:

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by 092098jvm » Thu Mar 01, 2007 3:56 pm

Thanks! On Zorox request for something other than the black screen, is there a way to have the SWF pick up a JPG as the opening screen? It would be great to put up my logo.

hhtmp88
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:27 am
Contact:

How to change AllVideos' default directory?

Post by hhtmp88 » Fri Mar 02, 2007 3:12 am

Dear all,

My current Joomla is installed in a subdirectory:
/home/mysite/public_html/joom/

and hence the default media directory of AllVideos Plugin is in:
/home/mysite/public_html/joom/images/stories/video/
/home/mysite/public_html/joom/images/stories/audio/

My question is how to change them to:
/home/mysite/public_html/joomFiles/video/
/home/mysite/public_html/joomFiles/audio/


My purpose is to separate codings from large images and multimedia files (i.e. audio and video files) -- This keeps joomla codings remains slim and easy to backup at regular intervals!

Thanks for any kind of helps!

Rgds,
JMY(晉明夷)
http://mfYoga.org -- Mindfulness Yoga Association 靜觀瑜伽協會
http://YogaJM.com -- YogaJM 晉明瑜伽

hhtmp88
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:27 am
Contact:

AllVideos Plugin remote access by {mp3remote} doesn't work, pls. help!

Post by hhtmp88 » Fri Mar 02, 2007 3:27 am

Dear all,

Local access to media files in the following local directory:
/images/stories/audio/Welcome.mp3

by:
{mp3}Welcome{/mp3}

is successfully!

but when I try to access using remote mode NOT!

my tag looks like this:
{mp3remote}http://www.mysite.com/_Files/g2data/alb ... /mp3remote}

I have also checked that each of the directory in the directory path:
_Files/g2data/albums/Multimedia/Audio/

are set with permission "755"; while the file "Welcome.mpe" is "644" just like the normal file permissions. I have also tried to set Welcome.mp3 to "777", but this doesn't help.



What's wrong?
Or
Does anyone tested the tag {mp3remote} working properly?


Thanks for Any kinds of help!
JMY(晉明夷)
http://mfYoga.org -- Mindfulness Yoga Association 靜觀瑜伽協會
http://YogaJM.com -- YogaJM 晉明瑜伽

zorrox
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:47 am

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by zorrox » Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:43 pm

What you mean Technically not possible ? Google videos and other players they using a screenshot to have at the beggining and not the black screen, I hope now you understand me.

Thanks

simplesurfer
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 10:42 am

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by simplesurfer » Fri Mar 02, 2007 11:53 pm

i would very much like to implement this amazing plug in...
----only problem is, my site is oscommerce based....((gasp))

does any one know how to reference the swf player in code so that it can be address with something like this




keep up the good work joomla

cdx
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 11:44 pm
Contact:

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by cdx » Sun Mar 04, 2007 4:49 pm

I cannot understand how to make it work. Probably because of my English ?  ???

Anyway, I installed the new buttom collection, got all this nice icons under my content editor- pressed the [youtube] icon - and got:

{[youtube]}{/[youtube]}

Now, what to do next ? I tried to put so many things bewtween and all I see is that code in the front!
I see :

{[youtube]}what ever insite...{/[youtube]}

- What should be for example to embed [youtube] video ? Why it's showing me all that code in the front ?

I will be happy to get a bit of assistance...

Thanks in advance,
Guy.

hhtmp88
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:27 am
Contact:

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by hhtmp88 » Mon Mar 05, 2007 3:29 am

cdx wrote: I cannot understand how to make it work. Probably because of my English ?  ???

Anyway, I installed the new buttom collection, got all this nice icons under my content editor- pressed the [youtube] icon - and got:

{[youtube]}{/[youtube]}

Now, what to do next ? I tried to put so many things bewtween and all I see is that code in the front!
I see :

{[youtube]}what ever insite...{/[youtube]}

- What should be for example to embed [youtube] video ? Why it's showing me all that code in the front ?

I will be happy to get a bit of assistance...

Thanks in advance,
Guy.
Have you enabled the AllVideos Plugin after installation?

Rgds,
JMY(晉明夷)
http://mfYoga.org -- Mindfulness Yoga Association 靜觀瑜伽協會
http://YogaJM.com -- YogaJM 晉明瑜伽

User avatar
kacenka
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:27 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by kacenka » Mon Mar 05, 2007 4:57 am

cdx wrote: I cannot understand how to make it work. Probably because of my English ?  ???

Anyway, I installed the new buttom collection, got all this nice icons under my content editor- pressed the [youtube] icon - and got:

{[youtube]}{/[youtube]}

Now, what to do next ? I tried to put so many things bewtween and all I see is that code in the front!
I see :

{[youtube]}what ever insite...{/[youtube]}

- What should be for example to embed [youtube] video ? Why it's showing me all that code in the front ?

I will be happy to get a bit of assistance...

Thanks in advance,
Guy.

I am not sure what you are asking but am guessing that you are not sure what to put between the yourtube code?  if that is so, then go to yourtube.com, find the video you want to insert to your site and look for the last letter code after 'eguals' = sign.

for example this http://www.[youtube].com/watch?v=t4sAtdPr3xo you would enter {[youtube]}t4sAtdPr3xo{/[youtube]}

User avatar
kacenka
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:27 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by kacenka » Mon Mar 05, 2007 5:07 am

OK. I have to confess that I was lazy to read all 8 pages to find out if the FLV not showing problem in IE was fixed or not. Bad me. But that is the problem I have. Not an emergency on my end, but thought I mentioned it, cause it is little unique and if the problem is not fixed my problem may help it. ??

I moved my entire site to a new host and the flv files stopped working. I did not touch the content code, so that is definitely fine since it worked in the old host and i tested the flv files to make sure they were not corrupted during the move. They are fine and happy.

So I was wondering if the server setup is something that can be causing problems in some sites and not in others?

k

User avatar
muskoxen
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 12:25 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by muskoxen » Tue Mar 06, 2007 10:43 pm

Hi there - thanks for your plug-in. worked with for some months and works great except ... when I moved hosts.

http://www.louiseebeltoft.com/demo-cd-o ... -in-d.html
version of Joomla! [ 1.0.11 Stable]
serverinfo: Linux comet.myserverhosts.com 2.6.19.1 #1 SMP Thu Jan 25 17:43:39 CST 2007 i686 athlon i386 GNU/Linux

now it's blank when I try to play an mp3 (yes, from the images/stories/audio folder  ;) ) . However, tested streaming in a [youtube] video and works fine on the new server. tested the same settings and files on the old server and it works fine. tested the mp3 file and that works fine. changed template to ruk solarflare with same error. SEF is turned on both old and new server. even trying to remote play the mp3 and same error, yet [youtube] works fine. changed to all lowercase, one word and same error.

just white space when i either try to play an mp3 locally or remotely. 

Obviously all videos plug is not the problem, but I was hoping you may have some advice about how to deal with it - I know you talked about poorly configured PHP on some servers and that there is nothing you can do about it.

That's fair enough but I know that the below posting solved their problem with the security on their server, but i am sure not i understand where to remove "$mosConfig_live_site" as there are many instances of that in the mentioned page...

I am almost in tears over this problem ....
Ok. problem solved!
I quote my hosting company:
Quote
The command that you are attempting to execute is being blocked by a
security ruleset on the server as the inclusion over http:// can be
maliciously exploited in some version of Joomla. Is there any other
way to do this - perhaps try removing "http://magic.bayzone.us" and
just leave "images/stories...etc"

So i followed his advice and viola! it works. Lots of thanks to fotisevangelou and Thomas of Unsitesolutions
Editing each video's code in each page  is just a very short term solution though.

EDIT:
I changed the /mambots/content/plugin_jw_allvideos.php
and removed the "$mosConfig_live_site
now its working. Smiley

zayhen
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 8:58 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by zayhen » Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:12 pm

I have managed to play 3gp movies using this plugin.

Just put this piece of code:

Code: Select all

"3gp" => array("<object codebase=\"http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab\" classid=\"clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\">
<param name=\"src\" value=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" />
<param name=\"controller\" value=\"True\" />
<param name=\"cache\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"autoplay\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"kioskmode\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"scale\" value=\"tofit\" />
<embed src=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" pluginspage=\"http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/\" scale=\"tofit\" kioskmode=\"False\" qtsrc=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" cache=\"False\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\" controller=\"True\" type=\"video/quicktime\" autoplay=\"False\" /></object>", "#{3gp}(.*?){/3gp}#s"),

"3gpremote" => array("<object codebase=\"http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab\" classid=\"clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\">
<param name=\"src\" value=\"***code***\" />
<param name=\"controller\" value=\"True\" />
<param name=\"cache\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"autoplay\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"kioskmode\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"scale\" value=\"tofit\" />
<embed src=\"***code***\" pluginspage=\"http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/\" scale=\"tofit\" kioskmode=\"False\" qtsrc=\"***code***\" cache=\"False\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\" controller=\"True\" type=\"video/quicktime\" autoplay=\"False\" /></object>", "#{3gpremote}(.*?){/3gpremote}#s"),
within the $regex array before the 'mov' component on the file 'plugin_jw_allvideos.php'.

So, what seemed like this:

Code: Select all

$regex = array(

"mov" => array("<object codebase=\"http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab\" classid=\"clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\">
<param name=\"src\" value=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" />
<param name=\"controller\" value=\"True\" />
<param name=\"cache\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"autoplay\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"kioskmode\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"scale\" value=\"tofit\" />
<embed src=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" pluginspage=\"http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/\" scale=\"tofit\" kioskmode=\"False\" qtsrc=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" cache=\"False\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\" controller=\"True\" type=\"video/quicktime\" autoplay=\"False\" /></object>", "#{mov}(.*?){/mov}#s"),
will now look like this

Code: Select all

$regex = array(

"3gp" => array("<object codebase=\"http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab\" classid=\"clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\">
<param name=\"src\" value=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" />
<param name=\"controller\" value=\"True\" />
<param name=\"cache\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"autoplay\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"kioskmode\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"scale\" value=\"tofit\" />
<embed src=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" pluginspage=\"http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/\" scale=\"tofit\" kioskmode=\"False\" qtsrc=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" cache=\"False\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\" controller=\"True\" type=\"video/quicktime\" autoplay=\"False\" /></object>", "#{3gp}(.*?){/3gp}#s"),

"3gpremote" => array("<object codebase=\"http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab\" classid=\"clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\">
<param name=\"src\" value=\"***code***\" />
<param name=\"controller\" value=\"True\" />
<param name=\"cache\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"autoplay\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"kioskmode\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"scale\" value=\"tofit\" />
<embed src=\"***code***\" pluginspage=\"http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/\" scale=\"tofit\" kioskmode=\"False\" qtsrc=\"***code***\" cache=\"False\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\" controller=\"True\" type=\"video/quicktime\" autoplay=\"False\" /></object>", "#{3gpremote}(.*?){/3gpremote}#s"),

"mov" => array("<object codebase=\"http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab\" classid=\"clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\">
<param name=\"src\" value=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" />
<param name=\"controller\" value=\"True\" />
<param name=\"cache\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"autoplay\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"kioskmode\" value=\"False\" />
<param name=\"scale\" value=\"tofit\" />
<embed src=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" pluginspage=\"http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/\" scale=\"tofit\" kioskmode=\"False\" qtsrc=\"$mosConfig_live_site/".$video_folder."***code***.mov\" cache=\"False\" style=\"".$width." ".$height."\" controller=\"True\" type=\"video/quicktime\" autoplay=\"False\" /></object>", "#{mov}(.*?){/mov}#s"),
I really like this mambot. Only concerned with the quality of the code.
I will be messing with it to turn it cleaner and faster.
Last edited by zayhen on Thu Mar 08, 2007 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

flyaddict
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 1:30 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by flyaddict » Thu Mar 08, 2007 7:17 pm

I am a full time mac user and can't use the video to FLV converter that is recommended. I use Sorenson Squeeze which has all the features needed. My videos are becoming distorted no matter what Master dimensions I give them . My videos when exported are 320X240...a pretty standard size. Any help would be greatful.

simplesurfer
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 10:42 am

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by simplesurfer » Thu Mar 08, 2007 8:13 pm

sorenson should work well... are your allvideos parameters reflecting the sorensen parameters?

i.e. if you exporting at 640x480, you need to display it at 640x480.... other wise it looks like pooo

User avatar
pmcnamara
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 572
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 7:05 pm
Location: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by pmcnamara » Thu Mar 08, 2007 8:51 pm

I have a problem with AllVideos..  when I published it, when my site would load in IE 6.0, it would crash.

I tracked down a conflict between JCal and AllVideos..  when either is published at same time, IE 6.0 crashes.

communityracingchallenge.com

flyaddict
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 1:30 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by flyaddict » Thu Mar 08, 2007 9:21 pm

Okay, well I used 320X240 and displayed it at 320X240 and it is distorted...not showing correct.

care
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:14 am

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by care » Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:18 am

i need help!

would it be posible to stream a .flv video from youporn.com??

...and could anyone give me an example?

thanks al lot

rsoyosa
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 2:27 pm

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Post by rsoyosa » Sat Mar 10, 2007 3:01 pm

I have a strange problem with my AllVideos plugin.

It works fine in IE but not in Firefox.

When I try viewing a video in Firefox.. I can see in the status bar down the bottom of the browser that it's transferring data but it reaches 'Done' and nothing shows up.

I made a second installation of it on another site. Same settings and everything except on solar flare template and on default sizing and it worked. Can some one point me in the right direction? Could it be because I have alot javascript in my template that's interfering?

Thanks in advance!


Locked

Return to “Plugins/Mambots”