Page 10 of 14

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 4:16 pm
by chichero

Yes, the code structure has changed totally and I guess in this case, causes problems. The only solution I can think of is that you put the mambot that add the php code in a "higher" position than the AllVideos. This would activate the "add php" mambot (plugin) first, create the id inside the content item and finally the AllVideos Plugin would convert that to the video code.
hello.
what do you mean by "add php"?
i don't see that mambot in my list.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:56 pm
by FerretLife
dbinoj wrote: I have a Trouble!

Nothing shows up!
Just NOTHING...
I thought of having a MP3 ...
The title is School Song...
Please check it out...
My URL: http://dbinoj.com
1) Did you publish the Mambot?
2) Your MP3 is here:
music/player/files/School Song.mp3
It should be here:
images/stories/audio/School Song.mp3
Unless you have changed the parameters for the Mambot. Please check.
3) As stated before, any further questions regarding this Mambot should be asked here:
http://forum.joomlaworks.gr/
That is where the writers of this Mambot will be to answer questions.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 11:22 am
by dbinoj
But, i used the external mp3 tag!
[youtube] also wont show up!
Please help.
Thanks for the reply

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 12:21 pm
by dbinoj
1) Did you publish the Mambot?
Yes i did.

2) Your MP3 is here:
music/player/files/School Song.mp3
It should be here:
images/stories/audio/School Song.mp3
Unless you have changed the parameters for the Mambot. Please check.


I used this tag {mp3external}
So i think there is no need to save it in stories folder.
But now i even tried like that . it also wont work.

3) As stated before, any further questions regarding this Mambot should be asked here:
http://forum.joomlaworks.gr/
That is where the writers of this Mambot will be to answer questions.


Thanks for the info.
***** Manual signatures are NOT allowed ********** Manual signatures are NOT allowed ********** Manual signatures are NOT allowed ********** Manual signatures are NOT allowed ********** Manual signatures are NOT allowed ********** Manual signatures are NOT allowed ********** Manual signatures are NOT allowed ********** Manual signatures are NOT allowed *****

Hey that Tabs and Slides is also not working!
I will post about that in the apprpoerate forums!

I need HELP AllVideos Plugin

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:37 am
by jimscreechy
I'm trying to upload a .mov to th correct folder in my site so i can stream/play video. Whenever I try and upload it says "This format is not supported" I've tried .mov as well as .wma and .wmv. What am i doing wrong. I'm uploading it to the correct directory (images/stories/videos/) ut it doesnt seem to work, plus it's not above the file limit.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:54 am
by sapromo
How are you trying to upload the files? normal MEDIA MANAGER will tell you it's the wrong format so use:

JoomlaExplorer http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/ or just normal FTP access to upload your files... that will do the job ;-)

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:30 am
by rsayegh
I have installed AllVidoes plugin in my joomla website, I did the following:
1. created a the folder videos under images/stories/videos.
2. I have uploaded the .wmv video to this folder.
3. I have specified the following code in the contect item {wmv}videos/GDOP_Eng_ver_2006{/wmv}
4. I have also tried to change the parameter valdue in the PHP code in file plugin_jw_allvideos.php: $video_folder = $param->get('video_folder', 'images/stories'); and I have changed it to $video_folder = $param->get('video_folder', 'images/stories/videos');
5. I tried to specify the code in the content without the path as follows: {wmv}GDOP_Eng_ver_2006{/wmv}

At the end I can't see the video, meaning I see the plugin of the video in the content when I try to press play to play it. it says loading media and stops immediately. Nothing appears of the video!
What should I do more to make it working??

Your quick input is much appreciated.

Thank you!
- Rsayegh

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:54 pm
by sapromo
Do you have a URL so that we can have a look? And also ask the question on http://forum.joomlaworks.gr/

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 2:59 pm
by rsayegh
Thanks for quick reply  :)
Please check the following link: http://www.hope-nazareth.org/index.php? ... &Itemid=36

Many thanks.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:01 pm
by sapromo
Have you checked to see if any of your other mambots might be causing it? I can open it in IE7 and IE6 but it starts by saying CONNECTING TO MEDIA and then jumps back to Ready.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:29 am
by Aly
I was soo thrilled to find this plugin, and it works beautifully here for me on PC (Firefox 2.0 and IE 7)  ... but I have users (and a client) unable to see the videos that I have uploaded for them :(

One site displays a quicktime movie -- user on a PC has latest quicktime plugin and received an error message. They were able to see previous quicktime movies loaded with mgmediabot (old version), but even when I then tried upgrading that, they were again unable to see the video. (I can provide a link privately if need be, but the file is in a registered user only area of this site)

I'm assuming there is something different in the programming of the plugin (both AllVideos and mgmediabot2) that is creating this problem for some users. But I know I've set it up correctly as it works perfectly on Windows and on Safari.

Another site I have loaded flv files that load and play perfectly on my PC; both Firefox and the evil IE7. My client is on a Mac, using Firefox and sees absolutely nothing!???  It works on Mac Safari, but not on Firefox. There is just a blank space (no player, nothing) on Firefox 1.5.11 for the Mac.

http://www.danmillman.com/index.php?opt ... &Itemid=69

Any solutions?

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:42 am
by Aly
rsayegh wrote: Thanks for quick reply  :)
Please check the following link: http://www.hope-nazareth.org/index.php? ... &Itemid=36
The error message I'm seeing here for Windows Media Player from your site is:

C00D1197: Cannot play the file
Windows Media Player cannot play the file. You might encounter this error message for one of the following reasons:

The path to the file is not valid

The server is not available (for example, the server is busy or not online). Try again later.

Some network protocols in the Player are not enabled.

The proxy server settings for the Player are not configured properly.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:57 pm
by rsayegh
Hi again,
Thanks for the reply.
1. how did you know the error number?
2. How/where is the network player configuration can be changed ? is it what you mean to do right click on the player and choose-> options->network tab. Which parameters should be specified. I tried changing the proxy to autodetect. Nothing worked!

3.I need to know regarding changing the path of the video location. where is it done? if my video is located in the following patch: "images/stories/videos" what should done to make it work?? how should I specify the video in the content?

Thanks for help!
- Rsayegh

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 5:30 pm
by Aly
I've just discovered a conflict with AllVideos and SWMenuFree (the menu mod I'm using on both of my problem sites). Turning the menu module off on the video pages enables it to play now in Firefox on the Mac, etc.

I've posted this, as well, on the joomlaworks support forum. Hopefully there is a better workaround possible down the road. For now I'm relying on the back button to enable my visitors to navigate back to the main menu.

rsayegh -- I am now able to see your videos playing, so I'm assuming you figured it out?? :)

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:19 pm
by rsayegh
Hi Again,
Yes I figured it out. :)
Thanks for your help.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 5:48 pm
by fotisevangelou
Aly wrote: I've just discovered a conflict with AllVideos and SWMenuFree (the menu mod I'm using on both of my problem sites). Turning the menu module off on the video pages enables it to play now in Firefox on the Mac, etc.

I've posted this, as well, on the joomlaworks support forum. Hopefully there is a better workaround possible down the road. For now I'm relying on the back button to enable my visitors to navigate back to the main menu.

rsayegh -- I am now able to see your videos playing, so I'm assuming you figured it out?? :)
Are you sure on this?

This website - http://www.cinemad.gr- uses both these products with no problem at all. Could be some other JS conflict.  ;)

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 6:05 pm
by Aly
No, I'm not at all sure -- but having had no replies to my problems I tried a variety of fixes. The only one that seemed to work for me was turning the menu module off on the video page. That is the only thing that I changed on the page.

I would much rather find a better way to get this to work -- it's especially hard because the person I was making the site for is a Mac user and a Firefox user. Not good if they can't see their own videos ;)

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 4:16 pm
by ordep zerep
hello, first of all congratulations for such a nice plugin!

however, I've found some problems trying to use it in conjuction with wirtuemart. I installed the plugin and works fine in my main content, but if I create a new product in virtuemart, and try to add some audio streams in that description, the player won't show, I keep getting {mp3}whitewall{/mp3}

i'm sure I must be missing something out in this one, or maybe not... I'll be happy to know this.

thx

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 6:32 pm
by ordep zerep
:D :D :D :D :D just with some more diggin, the answer was posted way back, here it is:

http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,118475.0.html

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 10:29 pm
by smithveg
Hi,

I found a [youtube] video at, http://[youtube].com/watch?v=q5Uq0gq1r-Q

Even i try to put, {[youtube]}q5Uq0gq1r-Q{/[youtube]}
The video never shown up. Instead, the page display the text i put '{[youtube]}q5Uq0gq1r-Q{/[youtube]}

I have try to install the kl_php. But it seems cannot recognize the {[youtube]}{/[youtube]} code/script.
Help me see the page here, http://www.tropical-central.org/

Am i missing anything?

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 2:49 pm
by ordep zerep
how about joomla 1.012? do you have the latest version installed on your server?

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 6:46 am
by smithveg
Hi,

I had just do the upgrade today to 1.0.12 after seeing your reply.
But i found it doesn't solve my problem, as you can see here http://www.tropical-central.org

The {[youtube]} are still there, it never function either.
What else i miss out?

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 5:38 pm
by ordep zerep
i gues that the problem might be the v/ in your file name, however, i have just tested it with audio, not with [youtube] videos. i'm sure that if you read carefully all instructions you'll have it playing very soon.

it's so obvious, but I have to ask it since it happened to me the first time I tryed to use it, is the bot published?

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 8:24 pm
by smithveg
Yah, i had publish the bots since i can add the {[youtube]} tag from content item.

From other thread i follow, i have go into that bots admin, and choose whatever i need and click 'save'

But the video doesn't seems work.

From the instruction, it say i can either upload the video in my host, and play it. Another option is directly run from [youtube].
But i found it abit weird with the url http://[youtube].com/watch?v=zl6hNj1uOkY

Am i putting the wrong portion?

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 2:20 am
by Spider_Mycron
Hello every one,
  i'm trying to find out how to use AllVideos Plugin v2.4 - All-in-one media, and i find no way to use it or to see amy movie,

Could you please help and kindly advice ?

Best regards

Invisible code ({..}...{}) for non-Registered?

Posted: Wed May 16, 2007 1:41 am
by edurs2000
I have joomla 1.0.12 and download Allvideos 2.4

I have 1 problem... I leave all videos with acess level to registered...

  Can I make invisible the code {[youtube]}video_id{/[youtube]} for non registered?

  Always appear the code for non-registered... http://www.ufotvonline.com.br

Thanks

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sun May 20, 2007 4:40 pm
by roon
I'm having a joomla beginners problem but can't see to find a tutorial to explain something basic to me. Perhaps someone could point me to one when I explain my problem.

I have the joomla 1.0.x with JCE 1.1.1 and Allvideo V2.x. According to Joomla they are properly installed but I cannot figure out how to link to the video player from the main menu (or anywhere really). Of course I am having the same problem trying to link to my Fireboard which joomla also says is correctly installed.

I have no problem linking to content and understand that you must have content before you can link to it. Thank you in advance to anyone patient enough to help me figure this out.

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Sun May 20, 2007 4:58 pm
by Spider_Mycron
Hi every one, i just read all what written in the joomla control panel and now it's working super perfect .

many thanks

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Mon May 21, 2007 6:24 pm
by roon
Installation of Allvideo Plugin V2.x for JCE 1.1.1 on

Joomla Joomla! 1.0.12 Stable [ Sunfire ] 25 December 2006

01:00 UTC

I am a beginner Joomla user. I have been hunting around for

instructions on installing these two mambots. Joomla tells

me that they are installed correctly but because I'm just

learning Joomla I can not seem to connect the video player

to a button on the mainmenu (or anywhere). I am quite sure

this is an elementary Joomla skill I need to learn but I

have no idea where to look. If anyone could point me to a

tutorial I would appreciate it.

When I am trying to link this player I go into main menu ,

new, component and when I see the list of components I

notice that the plugin_jw_allvideos is not on the list only

Component - JCE Admin . When I select this and label my

video button it only brings up a blank page.

I tried to go into the JCE control panel and install it

there but I get an error message at the top after Joomla

announced that the plugin was successfully installed:

"Warning: file_get_contents

(/home/vegetar1/public_html/mambots/editors/jce/jscripts/ti

ny_mce/plugins/allvideos/allvideos.xml) [function.file-get

-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or

directory in

/home/vegetar1/public_html/includes/domit/xml_domit_lite_pa

rser.php on line 1079"

Re: AllVideos Plugin v2.0: THE all-in-one video management solution

Posted: Tue May 22, 2007 1:35 pm
by Spider_Mycron
Hello,
  you need to upgrade latest version of your Joomla,
and when you just install this plugin you will have it work perfect