Page 1 of 1

shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 10:01 am
by joomlaturk
shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

main menunun yerini aliyor
joomlada en buyuk sorun olun menuye SUBMENU yada alt menuler eklemenizi sagliyor

menu yatay gorunumludur

burdan indir http://forge.joomla.org/sf/frs/do/viewS ... hhmenu/frs

verdigim haberleri detayli aciklamiyorum
deneyenler bu bilgileri geli$tirsinler ve yorum yazsinlar



shHMenu 0.2 change log
-----------------------------------------------
January 31, 2007 : version 0.2 :
- no more inline style in body : inline style are output in section of the page, which allow for XHTML trans validation
- javascript between html comment tags, for XHTML trans validation
- no more bot to link javascript : this required to install both a module and a bot. Then the bot would link javascript on all pages, even if the module was not loaded on a given page
- javascript and CSS styles are automatically inserted by the module in the page section
- added parameters for sub-menu padding. Before, padding for main menu was also used for sub menu
- use dl, dt and dl tags, for a better semantic organisation of output (did I really write that ????)
- display control through display:block/display:none properties, for better cross-browser compatibility. Tested with IE6,FF,Opera 9. Before, was changing menu items classname
- Sub-menu is now displayed roughly centered below the corresponding main menu item. Before, it was always left-aligned. This behavior can be controlled through a backend parameter
- each main and sub menu item now has a unique ID. This allow separate styling if you wish so, like a different background color for each menu item for instance à la Joomla.org
- as before, main CSS styles can be set directly from the backend (main and sub menu height, font size, text and background color, ...). However, there is also a template CSS file you can taylor to your needs separately for each copy of the module.

Re: shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 9:45 pm
by shumisha
Hi there,

Thank you for your interest in this module. You might encounter problem with some versions of php using the first release (0.20). please check at http://forge.joomla.org/sf/frs/do/viewS ... hhmenu/frs for the latest version.

Thanks

shumisha

Re: shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 11:46 pm
by joomlaturk
Welcome to Turkish joomla forum Shumisha !!
thanks for your reply and info.
I was trying to introduce your module to Turkish joomla users.
I willl take your advice and explain them to use latest version to eliminate php errors.
thanks for a great module and I wish you all the luck.

Shumisha bu modulu yapan arkada$imiz oluyor
benim verdigim bilgiyi okuyup en son cikan surumu kullanmanizi tavsiye ediyor.
eski versioyonlarda php hatasi alabilirsiniz diyor

en son surumu burdan indirin.  http://forge.joomla.org/sf/frs/do/viewS ... hhmenu/frs

Re: shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:48 am
by shumisha
Hi JoomlaTurk !

Thanks for this comment. I wish to emphasize that when using the module, users should always select in the module backend a value for the "Menu name" parameter.
Normally, you should select "mainmenu", but you can select any menu you like, for example "user menu"...
In next version, this will be the default value, but at the moment you have to select it by hand.

Best regards

shumisha

Re: shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 4:02 pm
by mambocu
Sağol joomlaturk teşekkürler and a private thanks for shumisha

Re: shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2009 8:12 am
by lateefyusufzai
Hi,
Sumisha,

I am using shHMenu in rt_equinox template (Joomla 1.0) by replacing the default 'moomenu'. As i liked the 2-level horizontal tabbed navigation.
I am having an issue with the shHMenu now that, the whenever i click a main tab, i can see the sub-tabs and one can identify the sub-tabs fro the main tab clicked.
But whenever one of the sub-tabs is clicked, the parent (main) tab loses its focus and one couldn't identify the parent tab.

I have been trying to find the answer to it, but no success yet. You are the best person to answer this issue, please help me in this regard.

Lateef

Re: shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

Posted: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:22 pm
by gtr91
teşekkürler hocam. joomla'yı belkide bu yüzden seviyoruz.
çok etkileşimli, çok uluslu ve esnek

Re: shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:39 pm
by trq
sağol üstad çok işime yaradı

Re: shHMenu Horizontal main/sub menu module

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:56 am
by lfrmusa
Tesekkur ederim isimi gordu